We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikitikitavi

Rikitikitavi
Ranked #5 of 130 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Superb Cambodian and International food, great service, and excellent drinks with fabulous happy hour served on a gorgeous breezy terrace with the best views in Kampot. Situated looking over the river towards the elephant mountains and the setting sun. Open from 7am till late, seven days a week.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great location and ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

It was our second time to Rikitikitavi Restaurant and again we enjoyed the place and the food.

The service was quite slow this time and they recommended a banana shake which was undrinkable - very bitter.

The food is not cheap but they have a well assorted menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorelDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    301
    88
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice food, bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service is slow and the meals came out at different times. However my Chicken Curry with coconut was tasty. The place is a bit more expensive than others for no obvious reason. Staff was friendly enough, but if brush up on service it would be much better. Decent location overlooking the river on the main tourist riverside drag.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wardonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
236 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had lunch and dinner here (because we stayed here as well). We had lunch while waiting for our room to get ready. Food took a long time to get out (apologies offered and kept up to date, 1 item was also mixed up). Food tasty and plentiful. Good choice of Western and Asian food. Kids loved the satay and we had some spring rolls and won tons (the latter were great). Cocktails are nice and they have happy hour between 5 and 7 pm. Nice view of the river, a slight breeze, helpful staff and the kids go a few games out to play (hence they didn't want to leave for dinner as we wanted to try something else, but they were just too happy sitting there).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
160 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great spot for desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stopped in one evening for a few drinks and a little desert. If you do so you must try the apple pie.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The pricing was quite high but the food was awesome. Presentation lovely and a great place to get out of the rain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdtraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikitikitavi also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing