We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikitikitavi

Rikitikitavi
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Superb Cambodian and International food, great service, and excellent drinks with fabulous happy hour served on a gorgeous breezy terrace with the best views in Kampot. Situated looking over the river towards the elephant mountains and the setting sun. Open from 7am till late, seven days a week.
Kalbarri, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The pricing was quite high but the food was awesome. Presentation lovely and a great place to get out of the rain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdtraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    301
    88
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chicken curry in Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Cambodia and were not disappointed. I had the chicken curry with coconut and it was amazing. We also had a great cocktail (241) and splashed out on apple pie for dessert which was really good and a decent portion too. My boyfriend had a beef dish, which was tasty, but a little tough. Very friendly staff, would recommend even though it may be a little more expensive than people on a tight budget want to pay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
244 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had a great dinner at Rikititavi. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, the staff helpful and the food delicious. Had a khymer vegetarian curry and my wife had a grilled chicken salad - delicious!!! The setting is great overlooking the river. The best is that they use purified water to make the ice, ice cream and wash the food. Hence we enjoyed great salads and cool drinks. Treat yourself to a home made ice-cream and a great capichino. The prices are reasonable. A great place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best spot in Kampot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place! Great cocktails, good coffee, fantastic Khmer vegetarian Curry and a view over the river that is priceless. If you go, chat with the wonderful owner Denise or any of the girls that make a very good team. I experienced well above average service for Cambodian standard and besides Kampot being my favorite place in Cambodia, this was probably my favorite restaurant / bar, too!

Helpful?
Thank shakermaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great hangout in Kamput”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

good food, good service.(Lime sorbet very refreshing and the breeze from the riverfront is lovely.) My Ibis bus to Phnom Penh even picked me up here. The owner is charming. What's not to like?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllMimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikitikitavi also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing