We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarangire Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$86
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ark Hotel(Dodoma)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Modern Hotel(Dodoma)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Agoda.com
View Deal
EMEA Lodge(Dodoma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
645
261
50
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
261
50
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercharging stationamazing viewsdik dikfree snacksbuffet stylegame drivesafter darkwatch elephantsreception areahot wateranimals walklate afternoonmorning and eveningmain buildingenjoy the viewpermanent tents
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 971 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable stays at the safari lodge. The owners were extremely kind and helpful. The region was beautiful. There is not one bad thing to say. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a peaceful escape. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLauraLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

A fantastic place to stay with two small young children, aged 5 and 4. Very child friendly and the swimming pool allowed us to view game from the lodge whilst the kids were playing. Fantastic in October and the two lions residing in the river below the lodge made the experience even more unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarrodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Service was superb! The owner/manager checked with our group throughout our stay asking if everything was ok - it was. As I was leaving I wanted to purchase a carved chair but didn't know how to get it on the airplane. The owner offered to wrap it securely and suggested I check it as my second piece of luggage. It arrived in the US in perfect condition - thank-you!
Beds were comfortable, we appreciated the flashlight for nighttime use and also having an escort to our tents at night.
Wonderful selection of food and of course the views are magnificent. Wish I could have stayed longer than overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jastarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

It was unfortunate that we only stayed for one night there as the set up is amazing. From the terrace, you have an amazing view of the plain and the river and it is very easy to watch the animals coming down for a drink while you are having a drink too! Staff was very friendly and welcoming, the food nice and plentiful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which had a super big wooden comfi bed. Only downside was the amount of mould growing on the walls of the shower but if you don't look too closely, you will be fine. Everything else was spotless and the floor of the shower was fine. In the middle of the night, we had animals (jackals?) who had a sniff at our tent and tried to get in (yeah, good luck!) and it only made the whole experience true as you are surrounded by wild animals. In the morning, herds of impalas were grazing by the tents. Overall, very very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The lodge has the most amazing views over the river where you can sit and watch the animals. Staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The tents are like home from home - very comfortable and well thought out. The lounge/restaurant area is beautifully set out and gives ones a real taste of the "African experience". An amazing place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddyMoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews