We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tarangire National Park
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
55
44
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
44
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tented rooms are stayed one night herd of elephants fire pit food was great bush lodge africa insects wilderness tarangire luxury middle paths antelope tree porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed two nights at the camp and the accommodations, food and facilities were just average, The best part was a walk around the camp area with a Masai guide. He was very knowledgeable and enhanced our experience. Wish the camp staff had told us what to expect on the walk. If we had known the depth that was involved on the walk we would have gone out earlier to spend more time.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TN-Worm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert F, General Manager at Kirurumu Tarangire Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear TN-Worm,

We are delighted you enjoyed our guided walks!

Best wishes,
Kirurumu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This lodge was lovely and had everything you needed. The tents have a toilet, sink and shower with constant hot water. We had one tent with twin beds and one with a double. The beds were very comfortable and had mosquito nets. The rooms also had mains electricity where you could charge your electronics.
The food was excellent and had a vegetarian option when asked- with soup to start and a dessert.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and you were escorted from the tent to the restaurant and back by the Masai. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you could need. You could hear the animals outside, which was very cool- but still felt very safe!
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We did a tour via Travel2 in UK via our local agent. They used Ranger Safaris as the locol firm.
Our driver was very good and this was the first overnight stop.You get whats on the box and it is a worthwile experiance.
Staff very helpful food acceptable allowing the limited kitchen. Very clean and lots of bird sounds.
Great stay

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2PFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first safari night, and the tenting accommodations were exactly what we wanted! These were canvas tents on a raised platform with a thatched wooden roof, a raised wooden porch with 2 chairs and table, and glass sliding doors, which also had screen sliders alongside them. Masai walk you to and from your tent, and give you a whistle. We didn't have any uninvited visitors, unfortunately, as we would have loved that experience. We were told that 70 elephant had gone past our tent earlier that day!

We had 2 bottles of water included, there were outlets for charging, and an umbrella was also in the tent.

Food at the mess tent was good. We did not use the bar area or fire pit, as we were the only guests there! One morning we went on a walking tour before breakfast with 2 Masai guides, This walk is included in your stay, but maybe you have to ask about it. We found it fun and informative

Yes, it is a very long, bumpy road to get here, and certainly outside of the park. I almost thought that maybe we were staying in a boma, since we passed so many of them and still didn't seem as though we were reaching our destination! We really enjoyed staying here. It was exactly what we wanted.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for the first night of our safari adventure and it met our expectations. This was the most basic place we stayed, but the accommodation was fine and the setting was fantastic. We arrived quite late (as someone else said, it is a long way from the National Park gate!) so did not really have time to experience the campfire. Food was so-so. However for an authentic experience in the wild, it's pretty good. I would definitely recommend this as a starting rather than a finishing place though.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfing_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews