We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Taste of Thai

Taste of Thai
Ranked #71 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
boone nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The atmosphere is lovely here. Our food was wonderful. My husband had a dish with the red curry and I had the yellow. We were each very pleased with our food. Wrapping a variety of food in a kale leaf is worth the stop here. The dessert was very unusual and good. My husband had never had Thai food and it had been a long time since I had. Wonderful experience all the way around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audrey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, N.C.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's just off of Wendover at the Westover Terrace exit. Turn onto Mill St. and at the bottom of the hill you're there. I've ordered from the menu and had their buffet. Good choices on both and the portions are large. I'm going back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RowdyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Thai experience ever.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Service was horrible; nonexistent. Food was average at best. Glasses had not been washed properly. There were still mouth prints along rim from previous user. Server couldn't answer basic questions about the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best Thai food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really pretty restaurant and a very nice staff, but there are a ton of Thai places around as far as food is concerned. I like the curry much better at Bangkok Cafe Restaurant. Otherwise, their buffet has a decent selection if you know what you're in for...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a fantastic lunch buffet:plenty of choices for vegetarians or meat-lovers, and the curries are sooooo good! They also offer brown rice rather than just white or jasmine rice. If you come at dinner or for a weekend lunch, the regular menu is wide-ranging and wonderful. From fried soft shell crab to vegetable dishes to curries, I have never eaten anything here that was not excellent. The service is good, and the gentleman who owns the restaurant is so kind. The setting is very tranquil. It is a lovely place to have a meal. If you like dessert, the sticky rice is divine!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwnhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Thai also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing