We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Greensboro NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Greensboro
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Christiansburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visiting Greensboro NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were pleased to have gotten a good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable, the shower was okay, temp wise, but the " shower head " was quite loose and posed a concern. Other than a few minor issues this motel was acceptable and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ConnieW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize that you experiences some issues while staying with us. Please know that we are in the process of rectifying the issues stated, so that our future guest can have a pleasant stay. It is important that we capitalize on feedback our guest give us so that we can improve our service. Thank you and I hope you give us another chance to earn your business in the future.

AP
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    33
    24
    11
See reviews for
35
30
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bessemer City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Tis hotel had a great staff and they helped us to locate the places that we need to go to. The first day we arrivedwe were early and they made it possible or us to enter our room without any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words today. I am pleased that we were able to help you out with needs. It is our goal to provide excellent service to all of our guests, present or future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we again thank you and hope to earn your business in the future.

Ap
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The motel is old and outdated. The carpet was old and dirty. The location is isolated with shady people walking around area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. On behalf of my staff at Super 8 Greensboro I would personally like to apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. You feedback will help us in making sure that in the future we carefully attend to each customers needs so that they can have a pleasant stay. We hope you give us another chance to earn your business in the future and we thank you for your business recently. Have a great day.


Ap
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff members at the motel were nice checking me in and issuing me a room, however the room wasnt up to the standard I thought it would be. It may because it is a motel but still i expected a bit more. The light for the bathroom sink wouldnt turn on unless you flicked it up and down a couple of times. The sheets when i pulled them off the bed had a lot of holes in them which was somewhat unpleasent. And the towels which were white had yellow stains that were noticeable, it made me not even want to dry myself with them. Although the service was good and the people were friendly and helpful, they should definitely invest in new bedding and towels. It seemed like they haven't been changed in years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Liv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8greensboronc, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire team here at Super 8 Greensboro including myself, I would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. The feedback you have given us today will allows us to work on correcting the issues you may have encountered during your stay for future guests. It is our job to provide excellent service and I am deeply upset that we did not meet our goal. We hope that you give us another chance at earing your business in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Ap Patel
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro

Property: Super 8 Greensboro
Address: 204 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located hotel off of I-40 & I-85. We provide all the amenities that the big hotels do without breaking your budget. Great Value ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing