We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware, Do not stay at this hotel !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2009

From the outside this hotel looks nice, even the lobby area is nice, but as soon as you get on the elevators its all downhill from there. The hallways have a horrible smell (smoke, pets, bad air freshner). The carpets are filthy. The rooms didn't smell as bad, but very outdated, not the typical HIE. There is a Fairfield Marriot across the street and several other hotels, pay the extra money and stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

I have never been so dissapointed in a hotel, My husband and i wanted to take our children on a fun family vacation only to have this hotel ruin it, our room cost 120.00 and in the end they had charged us twice the same amount and then another 50.00 on top of that. When i call and question this they inform me i am wrong, even though my bank statment shows differently. They were rude and of no help. There was even a family checking in, in front of us whom had there printout of there reservation and they tried saying they were not reserved for there and told them they couldn't help them, when the family asked if they could use there phone to try calling the third party who booked there room "priceline" the night clerk informed them they would need to find a pay phone to call because they could not tie up the the hotel line for this, how rude!!! I would never ever recommend anyone staying here. it has been 3 days and my money is still not been returned i am having my bank dispute these charges. paid over 300.00 for one night!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05242001ej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I had reserved a king bedded room and requested a high, quiet floor. When I arrived I was told that they were overbooked and didn't have any king bedded rooms available. They put me in a handicap accessible room on the first floor next to the parking lot. The shower head was about 5'9" off the floor, which wasn't great since I am 6' tall. The room was dirty and there was actually half a cup of coffee sitting on the entertainment center. The front desk manager was no help. Definitely not a place to go if you expect a clean room or quality customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golden Retriever Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express at Wendover for one night while visiting family in the area. Good location, lots of restaurants right on Wendover and shopping not far away. We stayed because it was pet friendly. We asked for a pet friendly room on top floor. We were put on top floor right by elevator and had that end of the hall all to ourselves. The room was emaculately clean and no pet odors in it. Beds very comfy. AC could have worked better but it was cool outside. The back door (leading into the stairwell) stayed unlocked 24/7 while the door beside it was keyed to your room card??? Told hotel management about this. Breakfast was good and plentiful - fruit, pastries, cereal, eggs, juice.....Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank twilsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

Upon arrival, the hotel looked a bit old, yet freshly painted. When we entered our room, it appeared clean, but then we spotted a roach sitting on top of the bed....we went down the road and stayed at Fairfield Marriott near the Airport which was much nicer and a bit more money, but worth the comfort of not having any bed bugs!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travelor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Express to attend an event at the Koury Convention Center three miles away. Easy and quick commute to the convention center.
The Holiday Inn Express was clean, quiet and provided every amenity for this type of motel. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, and the hot cinnamon rolls were awesome! We also took advantage of the Tuesday night Manager's Appreciation Reception with appetizers, beer and wine. The staff was very friendly; I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pomsmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2006

Hotel was very clean and nice. Stopped for 1 night on our way to the beach. Breakfast was very good and there were several restaurants in walking distance. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redheadsburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. Our hotel features a free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast and coffee, free WiFi, business center, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron/board, and a large work desk. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing