We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was travelling visiting friends in Greensboro and stayed at this hotel. I have been here before several years ago and love the changes! They have definitely have had a makeover and the mangers Michael and Rachel are great! Wanda at the front desk has the warmest smile and Wilhemina the housekeeper did a fantastic job of cleaning my room! One of the great changes I like is the new air conditioners with the wall control unit. I stayed in room 401 a handicap king and and although I'm not much for a handicap room, this was one of the cleanest rooms I had been in!
I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: 401, corner room overlooks Wendover!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear jorgekoster,

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoy our refreshed look, as well as that all our staff was so friendly and helpful while you visited. I'm also glad you had a clean and comfortable stay and we're grateful for your high ratings across the board. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The members of the Wings track club enjoyed our stay. They were very accommodating and nice to our children. I was surprise they did not have a wash room nor a workout area. However, we could use both next door at their sister hotel. The hostess for breakfast was so nice. She keep the food refilled and offered excellent service the whole week. The rooms were kept cleaned and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Rochell P,

Thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear you and your fellow club members enjoyed staying at our hotel. We're also glad you had a clean and comfortable stay and our staff was very friendly! Thanks again and we hope to see you for another stay soon.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'll admit that when we were told by our coach that we were booked at the "Holiday Inn Express", we were a bit skeptical to say the least. However, much to our surprise and pleasure it was one of the most excellent hotel stays that we've ever had. The rooms were clean and convenient with a refrigerator and microwave. The lobby was spacious and the breakfast excellent for the price. Finally, the staff, from the front desk to the kitchen staff were extremely accommodating and kind. They offered to help at every turn and went out of their way to assist with luggage, computers, directions and alternative items if something had run out in the dining room in the mornings. Again, do let me say that all of the staff was wonderful and helpful, but Shama Lee was friendly, very sweet and very personable. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our stay so awesome. God bless you all. You all are AMAZING.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lezlie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear lezlie h,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words and I'm delighted to read that we exceeded your initial expectations. We're also happy you enjoyed our service and amenities so much. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had 2 rooms for 2 night stay for track weekend. Good proximity to restaurants and freeways. One of our rooms really smelled like smoke--not cool for a non-smoker, but overall stay was good. Pool was clean, lobby and breakfast area very welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Fivetotravel,

Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, though apologize for the issue you ran into - we appreciate your feedback and our team will discuss it in order to provide the cleanest rooms we can. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the number below. Otherwise, we're happy you enjoyed our location and other amenities. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel lobby nice. Like the fact that on cool days you now have use of the hotel next door's pool. The lady at breakfast was AMAZING and so kind, generous and helpful. Our room was so-so. We were on ground floor and I thought it was just kind of small (we had a king), bathroom was just okay--i think furniture, carpet and paint could use an update. Clearly someone had punched in the door of the bathroom and they cheaply covered it with the cheap wood putty. We were there on a pretty chilly week/weekend and the pool wasn't opened (but I thought it looked kind of crappy).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear klegov,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your feedback. I'm glad to read you had a good stay overall, but we do appreciate hearing what we can do better and I will pass your comments on to our General Manager for discussion. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please get in touch with me at the number below. Otherwise, thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff at the Greensboro Holiday Inn were so accommodating and friendly. We had 5 rooms with plenty of kids and they were not only helpful to the adults but a rarity - they were pleasant and helpful to the children. Especially Shamalee in the breakfast buffet. Her smile was contagious on a rainy morning and she would run and get you whatever you needed with her pleasant smile and helpful attitude. Overall a pleasure was had by all our party at this Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly and a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Free breakfast and even though they only have an outdoors pool the hotel next door lets guests from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattieandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear pattieandfrank,

Thanks for reviewing us and I'm delighted to hear you had such a great experience! I'm also glad that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and I will be sure to pass your kind words about our breakfast service on to our General Manager. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were here to visit a family member. It was an ideal stopover hotel. Good value. Conveniently located to necessary facilities. Clean. Friendly Service. It did take a while to get a cab. Free water on entrance. Free wifi.
Stayed in October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear elise1,

Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad to hear that you found us clean and convenient and hope that you enjoyed visiting your family. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. Our hotel features a free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast and coffee, free WiFi, business center, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron/board, and a large work desk. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing