We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was driving our Asheville Video crew and just ran out of steam while driving back from the coast. This happened near an I-40 exit and this hotel was the first one we spotted. Luck was with us. The HIE was affordable, quiet, nice, and with good and easy parking for our truck. Easy to get back onto I40 and then on to home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Channel_70,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are indeed located right off of I-40 and I'm happy that you and your crew were able to spend an affordable, restful night after a long day. We hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Shamlee is the sweetest and most attentive,helpful,chearfull attendant anywhere!!!She always has a smile and treats everyone with the same kindness.I know for a fact first hand that some mornings I come down and she immediately brightens my day.And every other staff member is the same way,Mike,Chris.Rachael.Lisa.Nevada and I'm sure others I haven't met yet.The manager's reception is cool and they serve good food.I would recommend this hotel nto anyone staying in the Greensboro area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear JosephCain,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express - I'm glad to hear that you've had such a great experience with all of our staff and that we can be there to help brighten up your day. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at your hotel on the night of the 31st of January and checked out on the 1st. of February.The hotel was nice, clean and the front desk staff was professional and check in was a breeze. However one person sttod out as giving excellent customer service and that was Shamlee in charge of the breakfast that morning. She not only kept the area extremely clean and stocked, she came to each table and asked the guests if there was anything else they needed. Shamlee went above and beyond what I would expect and I am sure people like her don't get enough prasie for her contribution in making your guests happy. She needs to know she is a very improtant part of your staff.
Cindy Pallon

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyP195430236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Cindy,

She indeed does a fantastic job so thank you for taking the time to recognize her great work. We appreciate your review and work hard to try to provide a similar experience for all of our guests! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well and we hope that you'll stay in our hotel again the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The front desk attendant the first day of my stay was amazing. However, the day of checkout, the staff at the front desk was horsing around. There were 3-4 employees standing around discussing personal business instead of working. In addition, at 9:00am the eggs were completely gone and were not replenished prior to my departure at 9:30am. The refrigerator containing the milk was lukewarm and the Orange Juice was completely out. I was not impressed with this facility at all and won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for your honest review of your stay at our hotel. I'd like to sincerely apologize for the service issues you faced while you were here - it is not acceptable that our breakfast and check-out staff service did not meet your expectations and I have discussed your review with the General Manager in order to prevent further issues going forward.

I do see, though, that you've rated all other aspects of your stay with 5 stars and am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your visit. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance on your next trip to Greensboro. Thanks,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here one night last week because the Hilton Garden Inn next door was full. The HIE is a nice hotel. The lobby is very up-to-date, remodeled with a welcoming feel to it. My room seemed a bit dated but was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was just fine...typical of other HIE locations. The hotel is just off the interstate with easy access to restaurants and other amenities. The next night I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn next door b/c that's where all my co-workers were staying. A quick comparison of the two. Both properties were equally nice and well maintained. The HGI has larger rooms, nicer beds and offers a cooked-to-order breakfast but it does cost unless you have a certain Hilton Honors status. I didn't use it but I don't think the HIE has a fitness center, whereas the HGI does. You really can't go wrong staying at either property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seedman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Jonathan T,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are indeed recently renovated and love to show off our look to guests. While we don't have a fitness center on-site, we do offer passes to a nearby gym for a small fee, so please be sure to inquire one of our Front Desk staff about that if you're interested. Thanks again & we hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Thank you for the great hotel stay and service. Michel, Shamalee and Alex were very welcoming to my group and made a difference. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when you are inn Greensboro. They provide your best combination of service and value!

David Isenberg

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamdaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear iamdaberg,

Thank you for writing a review, and I'm really happy to hear that your group had a great experience during your stay. Our staff works really hard to provide the best service possible so we appreciate being recognized for it. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

i am a lazy guy and this is the first reviews i wrote down for a hotel even i have been travelling lots of world and stayed in many many different hotel.

i have to say Ms.Shanalee really does great job to serve her guest in breakfirst room, she has big smile and always be happy to help.

bed is also nice, one good thing for me is smoking room is available in this hotel, keep this please and it really means a lot to smoker traveller like me.

For chinese people to travel here, you need to know that there is a chinese buffet near to the hotel, food is good and cost is around 12 doller per person.

Room Tip: breakfirst is really good many hot dishes which is very good for chinese,nice coffee as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Weifeng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Weifeng L,

We appreciate you writing a review of our hotel. I'm really happy to hear such great compliments from someone who has traveled as much as you! We do indeed offer both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms in order to serve all of our guests. Our complimentary breakfast is a favorite of many of our guests so I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you've found other great restaurants nearby. Thanks again & we hope to see you again on your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. Our hotel features a free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast and coffee, free WiFi, business center, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron/board, and a large work desk. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing