We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I reserved two rooms just two weeks in advance, and was able to use my Priority Points. It was a Holiday Weekend, and there were a lot of people there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shamaleg, the hostess at the breakfast bar, did an outstanding job keeping the bar stocked and running smoothly. I am very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timstephens1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

This Holiday Inn was great - Clean, spacious room, friendly staff. The location is great - right off the interstate. We had a room with a King-sized bed and it also had a chair and footstool. The breakfast area is really nice. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came here for family vacation. I ended up getting sick. There was a rite aid next door. I'm saying that cause it's near the city so you're not far enough from anywhere. It's in the city. I felt like home. The workers there felt like family n it was so peaceful. I felt at peace n it was a quiet family n friend family environment. They had free wifi n breakfast so I could easily stay connected. Clean hotels. There's nothing to complain about

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Love this hotel. It is always the same....very clean rooms, extremely kind staff, good prices and perfect location as it is near the interstate and shopping. I have traveled here a number of times over the last 6 months and it is always the same great service. It is also nice to be remembered, as the staff always treat me like I stay here every week, which I don't. Even the nice Indian lady who takes care of the breakfasts in the monring is sooo sweet and accomodating.
This is a very happy place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelizeScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lovely, clean hotel with a good complimentary breakfast and staff that were very caring and attentive. The only issue we had was we were in a smoking room and they were unable to move us to a non smoking as the hotel was full. After an 8 night stay our clothes were starting to have an odour, but the front desk did arrange for air extractors to be put in for a day. This hasn't put us off and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smac1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I would return to this hotel next time I head to Greensboro, NC. Overall the hotel was very clean, breakfast very good and the location was great. city very easy to drive around, ideal to have a GPS with you. Lots of shop,restaurants everywhere. Plenty of colleges around---our main reason for the visit was to check out colleges.

Room Tip: I booked through Hotwire, otherwise no rooms were available due to a convention in town. Room was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegeVisits-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Okay, this spot offered a good night's rest on our road trip. Though, we do admit to sleeping on more comfortable mattresses in the past, this one sufficed. Our room, 317, was very clean, updated, and had no odors. We had a small fridge, flat screen, coffee pot, microwave, and wifi worked just fine. Great value for the price...$86.

Room Tip: expect your basic 'HI express free bkfst'....nothing more, nothing less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
195 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. Our hotel features a free airport shuttle, free hot breakfast and coffee, free WiFi, business center, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron/board, and a large work desk. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing