We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a concert in Greensboro. We booked a King, smoking room and got exactly what we wanted. The hotel is right down the street from the Coliseum and the hotel had a shuttle that came and picked us up and dropped us off at the concert. It was $10 per person. The hotel staff was very friendly and even let us order room service after they stopped serving. Overall, this was one of the nicer doubletree hotels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyCharm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    228
    140
    58
    57
See reviews for
213
114
59
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Stopped here on an overnight between the Northeast and Atlanta. Hotel was clean and recently remodeled; linnens and furnishings looked fresh and new. Friendly service, with the usual Doubletree amenities (cookies!). One downside - when we were checking out, it looked like a car had been broken into overnight in the parking lot. Didn't get the full story, so I can't say if this is a frequent issue.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

I am no big fan of Greensboro and the hotels their always leave something to be desired. I have stayed in several including the opulent but dated Grandover. The Doubletree was a breath of fresh air. Firstly you get a nice warm cookie on arrival (though I saved mine for breakfast as due to landing gear issues we did not land until well after midnight and I had to be up at 6am for a business meeting). The bed was as nice as home and the bedding was very comfortable. The staff was great and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for cleanliness also. I am a clean-freak bordering on obsessive compulsive and even the finest hotels I find fault with, this one past MY test which says a lot!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2008

I booked three conferences at your Hotel. One in May, 2008, July 2008 and October 2008. Your staff exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and service was provided on a timely basis. The Front Desk personnel are customer oriented, friendly and very proficient in their jobs. Your Banquet Department was simply excellent, the food was very delicious and served in a timely fashion, the servers were very good. Your Sales Manager, Laura Graham is very knowledgeable, value-added and excellent to work with. She is indeed an asset to your most luxury property.

Thank you for serving our group. On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate you a 15+.

George W. Ward
Convention Coordinator

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank gwward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. What a nice hotel. It was clear the property was recently updated. Everything was new and very clean. Loved the flat screen TV. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. We ate dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was wonderful and our server Paul was vey nice to our 4 1/2 year old. He kept bringing him extra cookies. I recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Liked — Very clean and updated
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomoresnowNEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Stayed one night on business last week. It is something about this hotel is not right. It is not up to Doubletree standards in my book.
The elevator is so small I could hardly get in it. Also the area it is in is very unsafe, pay attention when outside. The A/C was on the wet side the room seemed to be moist.
I just did not get the feeling I was in a Doubletree property.
I should know I am a Hilton Diamond.

  • Liked — bed was ok.
  • Disliked — slow ethernet in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ItraveltoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2008

My mother and I stayed here for a night when I was moving down for school, and we were pleasantly surprised by all the renovations. I remember seeing this hotel before it was a Doubletree, and the new lobby looked fantastic. The bright colors and decorations were especially welcoming.

Check-in was smooth, and the cookie was delicious! Our room was also nicely renovated and the color scheme was bright and pleasant. The shower amenities were also nicer than some I've seen, especially the face wash.

We didn't take advantage of any features offered by the hotel, but it certainly served its purpose as a comfortable, welcoming place to rest our heads. I have another reservation for May and am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrenchAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing