We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained older property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel was built in the early 70's and is 12 floors high. Check in was fast and professional and Dom did an outstanding job with a request I made. Rooms are good size and was well maintained. Rugs in room needed a good cleaning as after walking around in white socks they were black on the bottom. The only other issue was poor shower pressure. Otherwise a good property and would certainly stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank NcTravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 844 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

W booked the Hotel since we needed an overnight stay for the semi-finals of the state soccer tournament. We were looking for a hotel within the Hilton system since I am a Hilton Honors member. The Double Tree in Greensboro was convenient to the fields. The facilities were clean, check in was quick and the rooms were clean and spacious. Internet was available and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel was convenient to locations I needed for Business needs. Easy on off for Highways. Great Location for restaurant's, shopping. I will stay at this location again. Clean and well staffed, everything I needed to make my trip complete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shelagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent an impromptu weekend in Greensboro and booked this hotel the same day. Luckily we were able to check in a little bit early so that was a great help. The hotel for the most part is clean but a fridge and/or microwave in the room would've been nice since we had leftovers from dinner that we couldn't take back to the room as a result of it. The service in the restaurant for dinner was poor so we ended up taking a cab and going somewhere else to eat. We did eat there for breakfast the following morning and all of the servers were amicable and attentive. Overall it was an okay experience but we stayed at a double tree in Fayetteville that was top notch in comparison to this one and we paid a whole lot less. We could've gotten a hotel for half the price on the same exit with a fridge so we'll probably reevaluate where we'll stay the next time we're in town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank forever_yours_390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. I was there on business, but the atmosphere was so relaxing...I almost forgot. All staff were courteous, polite and willing to help. The breakfast was excellent. I was greeted with smiles and positive attitudes. I highly recommend DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is a very nice hotel. It has floors for Hilton Honors members and it very well kept. The staff are all very professional, friendly and very helpful. The stay at this Hilton was one of the best stays ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great parking, close to good restaurants, Very clean, pleasant staff, delicious cookies upon arrival. I would definitely choose this hotel again for business or pleasure. I travel often for business and stay at several hotels and this was my first time staying here and I will recommend it again to my administrative assistant when she is booking my hotel accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
7.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing