We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable but some issues”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room was nice enough, bed was quite comfortable. Staff was friendly. Room was noisy and there really is not a "away from highway side" due to the way the hotel is situated. I'd imagine the rooms further from the elevators might be a little quieter. Coffee station in lobby was not working which was disappointing. They did supply coffee in the mornings. but not any other time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryD984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    228
    140
    58
    57
See reviews for
213
114
60
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The service is friendly, efficient and professional, the accommodations are very comfortable. The wifi is extremely slow, and the coffee service was out of order, which happens, but that was all that was lacking. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to tell you that our Wireless upgrade is now complete. We now have complimentary fast and secure wireless network managed by AT&T throughout all of our guest rooms. We are working to address the coffee machine issue. I am happy you will choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights (along with many family members) for a wedding. All of us left with a very favorable impression. The beds were very comfortable, the staff extremely accommodating, the facilities immaculate. The continental breakfast was substantial and well presented. Celebrating the marriage of a loved one we found ample time to socialize in the lounge. Food was commendable, drinks well mixed and the wait staff superb. Prices in the lounge were moderate which surprised all of us.

Were I to return to Greensboro again I would certainly stay at the DoubleTree.

Room Tip: If you need to get up early, set the alarm clock or arrange a wake-up call as the room darkening sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you choosing our hotel while attending your loved one's wedding. We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We receive many compliments on our beds, our accommodating staff and the cleanliness of the property. I am happy you experienced it for yourself. The restaurant certainly has something for everyone, glad you enjoyed our staff as well there. We hope you can come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel facilities fine. Housekeeping staff poor. Restaurant good, prices average. I left in pouring rain - the day before there was a rack of unbrellas to borrow to get to car. When I left the unbrella rack was nowhere to be found. Check-in is on the late side, 4PM. No room service after 11PM (order placed before that)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found our facilities satisfactory. We will certainly look into your perception of the housekeeping staff though during the time of your stay and address your concerns. The triad area has been receiving a lot of rain and we will work on providing more umbrellas for guests use as this rain continues. Thank you for letting us know as this will help us satisfy future guests. Please visit us again when you are the Greensboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Double Tree Hotel. This hotel was great. The hotel staff was welcoming and very helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again, and will look for other Double Tree Hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great place to stay while in Greensboro. Clean, comfortable, and pleasant surroundings. Upon, check in, you receive a warm baked cookie. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bdwarren58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel service and room was excellent! Staff was extremely helpful and made sure I was taken care of completely. The room was cleaned - comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed my breakfast. Would certainly recommend to friends and family. Thank you,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reverend C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing