We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, not overwhelming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very functional for the average business traveler. They recently added wifi coverage in rooms. In general, rooms and linen were clean, though the carpet didn't quite pass the white glove test.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elect_nginear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 844 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

The lobby is very impressive. The staff are very helpful. I needed a Bank of America right away and they were able to let me know. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great hotel. Don't forget your cookies!!! Right on and off freeway, near a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wow what a pleasant and wonderful treat to be made to feel so special by Frannie, Tom, & Chris, the front desk staff through 3 shifts at this property. After being stuck all day in the Atlanta airport, and I mean 12 hours, we were able throughout our day to continued to be reassured our room would be there, ready with hot cookies awaiting us. Frannie did everything she said she would and when Tom came on his shift he was completely aware of who he was talking with and had been updated by Frannie. Third shift, Cris came on and again Tom had passed the word on and Chris was ready just incase we showed up, and we did at 1:00. Chris was ready with our paperwork, and yes, hot chocolate chip cookies, the world was right again.
What an incredible group of people who not only have a job with the public, but actually belong in a job,with the public. This hotel I hope are, i hope, value these people and are proud to have them. The hotel itself is lovely and a very nice place to stay in Greensboro, however....Frannie, Tom, and Chris make it a "special" place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior_director84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

...and you'll find a very good hotel. The staff is especially friendly and helpful. With clean rooms and easy access to transportation, this Doubletree is a convenient option for anyone needing to stay in the Piedmont.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has a very pleasant and accomodating staff. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The Hotel was completely booked up during our stay and we would have never know that if the desk clerk had not told us. Our room was quiet and we did not wait more than a couple of minutes for an elevator. We stayed on the 10th floor and had a nice view. They gave us coupons for a free beverage at the on-site restaurant.

I recommend Natty Greene's Restaurant which is about 3.5 miles away in the center of town. Just follow High Point road North-east until you get to Elm and turn left. Natty Greene's is a couple of block up on the right.

Traffic tip: This hotel is on the opposite side of the street from the Hampton (another Hilton Property). If you are going north-east on High Point road, both hotels are just after you pass under I-40. (The mall and convention center are about half a mile south of the Double Tree.) The Hampton is on the right and the Double Tree is on the left. If you go to the stop light just past the Hampton and TURN LEFT, you can enter the Double Tree lot without having to make a U-Turn on Highpoint road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolf_Pack_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are currently staying in this hotel for a soccer tournament. At $75-100 per night more than most other comparable hotels in the area I expected above average service and amenities. They have neither. No WiFi in the rooms and the pool is out of order. We have two boys who were excited to swim and that is not going to happen. Our TV is mounted on a stand that hangs at a 45 degree angle downwards so you can't see the TV unless you are sitting on the floor. Very disappointing to say the least. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Location, price, staff, room are a good value. We did have an incident with the cleaning staff, however, the manager took care of the situation promptly.
There is one restaurant on site that has a breakfast bar that's a little pricey. Would choose alternative breakfast if you have time - may I suggest eating brunch at McCoul's downtown they open at 11. Awesome!
As far as the hotel goes I think it was a good stay and would be in competition with most well-known hotels. Close to restaurants, shopping, interstate.

Room Tip: Perhaps for quietest room ask to be on opposite side from I-40, not bad though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC2CUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
7.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing