We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Watch out for the slippery tubs. They are like ice. And by the way, there is no ice in the ice machines. And when you tell them you fell in the tub, they don't even have a form to fill out. All they are willing to do is call 911. Also, they never sent or gave me a bill. And there were peanuts on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We will work with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure that we correct the issues mentioned. We again apologize and hope that next time you’re in the area; you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 845 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our checkin was good and all was well until our shower wouldn't drain. It took service over an hour to get there and made me and my husband late for dinner. Internet was ok just no wifi we had to use ethernet cable. Breakfast was WAY too expensive and parking was very limited. Beds were nice and our stay was overall decent. The price for our two night stay was 285 and to me very steep considering.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better. However, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you and your husband endured while staying with us. We hope to have another chance at providing an exceptional hotel stay to both of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am a huge fan of Doubletrees (and especially the warm cookies upon arrival) so when I was planning to return to Greensboro for NC A&T's homecoming I urged my friends to all book at the Doubletree. I am typically very satisfied with Hilton hotels and their service but not this time.
- After our first night we were awakened at 8am by a fire alarm. My foot is currently broken so I hobbled down 9 flights of stairs outside where there was no hotel staff to direct us. Once returning inside we weren't provided an explanation and when I complained about this inconvenience I was told by the sales manager that he did not have the authority to do anything for the customers (despite the fire being caused by a microwave).
- We did not receive a cookie when we arrived (I understand it was a busy weekend but this is the doubletree trademark!)
- The front desk staff were not personable, did not greet us upon arrival and were rude at check out (again I understand that it was a busy weekend but I am a silver status member and expect a little more)
- Housekeeping came by and when we requested they come back at a later time (as we were getting dressed), she requested we provide her our dirty towels. We heard this and thought this meant she was going to go ahead and give us new/clean towels..not the case and then we had to wait awhile for her to return with clean towels. What is the point of taking our towels and not providing replacements?
This hotel was in a great location but due to issues noted above I'll be staying at a Marriott when I"m next in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyishia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all the inconveniences that you endured. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your party. will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Greeted with a smile and a warm cookie. Nothing better then that. The room was big and clean. The bathroom was also big and clean, with big fluffy towels.Ice machine was broke on my floor, but all you had to do was make a phone call to the front desk and the ice came right up to your room by a guest repesentive

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilkins S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you chose our hotel and hope that you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The front desk gave out my room key.. very inappropiate.. and then denied it after they knew they were wrong..spoke with the person they gave the room key and asked how did they get in my room. Per them the front desk gave me your room key.. I voice a complaint spoke with the Mgr Chad and Crystal and of course they denied it happen. They have the video but never owned up to them having a problem at the front desk..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go_Dango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If we can help in any way, please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable and service was good. No wireless in the rooms
(only ethernet connection) which my computer and iPad couldn't work with which was
disappointing. Food in restaurant was not spectacular but fine and a good value.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank fernsamiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments about your hotel stay. We thank you for your time and I will share your experience with our team. Come back and see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Terrible service at the front desk. I had called hours before and the front desk confirmed 2 rooms for me and a late night checkin. When I got there, the kids that I was chaperoning went to sleep in one room while I spent 2 hours at the front desk trying to figure out where my 2nd room reservation disappeared to. They "pretended" to keep working on the problem and stalled for hours. They were unapologetic, took no responsibility for the "lost" reservation, had no concern that I already had children in the building and that leaving was not an option, took no responsibility that one of their staff just hours before confirmed the 2 rooms for me. They insisted I step aside for other people checking in and got iritated with me because I wouldn't just leave. It was almost 11:30pm, I had children in the building sleeping at that point, I was unfamiliar with the area and a woman traveling alone. Not even an offer to help me find another hotel. Had a friend make another reservation for the same hotel online which did work and gave me a confirmation number, and they just deleted the reservation on the computer right in front of me! They would not even give me a room if someone didn't show up for their reservation. I had leave my children there, go out in a strange city late at night and hope that I didn't get robbed or assaulted while I roamed around a strange city looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and again we apologize for the inconveniences. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area; you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing