We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cookie goes a long way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cookie goes a long way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wonderful staff, beautiful accommodations, clean and fresh linens and room!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaP835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadBaker, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
That short sentence sums up our goals at this property. Comments like this make are job very enjoyable. Come back anytime for a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie with walnuts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    220
    135
    56
    57
See reviews for
201
113
58
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed the entire weekend, but was a little disappointed that there was not a microwave nor refridgerator in the rooms. We loved that we were in the middle of everything!! Many shopping centers and restaurants to choose from. J Butlers did not have a great selection of food and so we ate elsewhere for the whole weekend. Great reason to have access to a microwave and refridgerator, huh?. But overall, we had a great time!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadBaker, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind response. We are situated perfectly near shopping, restaurants and downtown Greensboro. Although we do not have microwaves and refrigerators in the room they are available per request for a small fee. I will pass on your comments to the rest of our team. We welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I travel frequently for business and don't really have a loyalty to a particular hotel chain. I've stayed at many places in Greensboro and the DoubleTree is by far the best. One of the few hotels which has a nice gym, pool, updated spacious rooms and a restaurant/bar in the hotel which stays open past 8:00pm. The staff is always extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful! I would also recommend the DoubleTree if you're coming to town for a concert or show at the Coliseum. They typically have a shuttle to take you to the concert and pick you up! That's service!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadBaker, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing our property during your recent stay. Hopefully our property turns you into a Hilton believer. Our staff works very hard to provide great service to each and every guest so it is great to see that you had such great things to say about our staff. If you are interested in signing up for our Hilton Honors program just go to hhonors1.hilton.com or sign up during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is very conventient to the Highway and the Convention Center. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are numerous chain restaurants in the area as well as a restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadBaker, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We are pleased to see you chose our property for your recent travels. Our property is conveniently located off I-40 and near many attractions including the Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum, among others. Also our staff works very hard to provide great customer service to each of our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We never had to leave our room our entire stay. Room service from J Butlers was phenomenal; breakfast wasn't spectacular; however it wasn't horrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadBaker, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. It is great to see you really enjoyed our restaurant J. Butlers. We look forward to seeing you in the near future if your travels bring you back to the Greensboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

This wasn't my first stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed with your stay here. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, awesome restaurant, and last but not least delightful cookies!

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ro256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding our DoubleTree amenities and our excellent team members. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

As I was getting out of our car to begin unloading my bags on a cart, Albert, from the front desk came striding up to me offering to help me. He had seen a wrist protector on my hand and thought I might need some help. You might expect that from a smaller or less busy hotel, but it was a pleasant surprise at one this size. And the experience continued to impress the entire stay. From the general manager to all of the front desk staff to the wait staff in the restaurant, all were outstanding and both helpful and very pleasant!
The outdoor dining patio was really nice and the food and service was good, too. Kelly did a great job of handling both indoor and out as well as running the bar while not appearing stressed at all. About the only negative was that the buffet was a bit overpriced. $12 is a bit high though the food was very good.
The room was nice, clean, and everything worked well. This was one of the nicest stays I have had in quite a while.

Room Tip: Go above the 3rd floor to get a better view. The rest of our party was on the 3rd and they saw the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
WOW! Thank you very much for the terrific review. I will certainly recognize the team members you mentioned for providing caring service. Thank you for noting the features of the hotel that we are all proud to provide. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing