We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were all very nice but it was everyone's first...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greensboro East Motel
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff were all very nice but it was everyone's first day on the job as they were changing over from Quality to Days Inn. They did not know what had been requested by guests and promised by the prior staff during reservations. I'm sure the motel will get better though as the new staff learn the building, and some of the needed repairs are completed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Greensboro East Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this motel on our way through Greensboro. The hotel used to be a Quality Inn, but has recently been sold to Days Inn and it needs a little outside upkeep such as landscaping and building maintenance. The place was average for a motel. The staff was friendly and the accommodations average. The room consisted of a king sized bed with very nice clean, crisp sheets. The AC worked well. The TV was a tube type and fuzzy. The bathtub drained slowly. The Continental breakfast was muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and juice. The only Ice maker is in the lobby which I thought strange for such a large motel. There was an outdoor pool which looked well kept. The cost for one night was about $72. I would stay here again as it was clean and a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this motel in the past when it was corporate owned. It was the Quality Inn and is now franchised Days Inn. Nail clippings on the floor, the carpet was quishy, my husband was burned in the shower and the son worked the front desk and the manager father from India could get a ****!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rayco S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
6.4 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#36 of 77 in Greensboro
67 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#48 of 77 in Greensboro
69 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#49 of 77 in Greensboro
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro East Motel

Address: 3114 Cedar Park Rd, Greensboro, NC 27405-9657 (Formerly Days Inn Greensboro East)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $48 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Greensboro East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing