We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break to visit Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #37 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring Break to visit Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Holiday Inn was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby appears to have been recently remodeled. This is a nice hotel for a short stay or a week long trip. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sheila C:
Thank you so much for your four star rating of our hotel. We are certainly pleased you had a pleasant stay and have hopes you will come back and visit us once again.

Sincerely,
Mitch High GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
12
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel is lovely- looks updated. Room was great, spacious. Carpet looks a little worn but bed was incredibly comfortable & bathroom was a nice size. Jay at the front desk checked us in & is the most memorable part of our stay! He was incredibly personable, chatted with us & thanked us for my husband's military service. Our experience at the bar for dinner & restaurant for breakfast was just so-so both times. Convenient to have on site especially as we were traveling with a dog & didn't want to go far but the bartender in the evening was very standoffish, more concerned with her phone than the customers and even though we were there well before closing she seemed put out by us. Food was great for breakfast but service a little slow as the dining room waitress also was the room service server. The cook actually came and got us coffee and took our order. A little unconventional for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ams1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear AMS1221:
Thank you for your excellent rating. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences at my hotel. Please rest assured all of your concerns are ours, and will be addressed. Jay will be mentioned in our meetings and we will share your comments and congratulate him on a job well done.
Thanks again.
Sincerelly,
Mitch High GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonroads
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was worried when we arrived in a stinky supposedly non-smoking 2 bed room, but pleasantly surprised when they accommodated us with 2 rooms with King beds that were really non-smoking at no additional charge. It was a bit noisy, but our rooms were by the pool entrance. Overall great experience...would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikkinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hey Kikinit:
Thanks for staying at our hotel, and many thanks for the excellent review. I know the kids were a bit rowdy that weekend, but then it was soccer weekend in town. We tried our very best to keep the noise down, but then again they were having a great time.
Thanks so much for your five star rating. We certainly appreciate your business.
Cordially,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights during the week of May 11th and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was inside and outside as well. The rooms were very clean and updated. The food in the restaurant was very good, no complaints at all. I was worried about traffic noise since it is so close to the interstate, but I never heard anything while in my room......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good Day Marty H:
Thanks so much for your four star rating for our hotel and your comments. I appreciate hearing from our travelers and want our hotel to be your hotel of choice. Come back and see us!
Thanks
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel is very friendly! Our stay was over Memorial Day weekend. The noise level must be good because there were tons of kids there for a soccer tournament, but not once did we hear them while sleeping. I am a little sensitive to smells and there was a mildew smell in our room, but I never called about it, so that is on me and not hotel management. I can say that after promising my 4yo all way down (5hour drive) that we would be jumping in the pool as soon as we checked in I was VERY disappointed that the pool was not open yet. There was an issue with the city and filtration requirements. I am completely understanding of this, but an email with that news could have saved me a lot of trouble dealing with my son.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Good Morning Wonderfulshana:
Thank you for your kind review about our hotel. I am sorry that your son couldn't swim. We were arranging all sorts of venues to help soften the blow, of which we didn't realize until the day before you arrived. It is a brand new pool! Regardless, it is approved now and we hope you will come back to visit us and allow us to host your son in our very nice pool. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
335 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Airport. The hotel was busy and I was a little worried after seeing & hearing MANY middle school boys running in the hallways (soccer tourney must have been in town). Thankfully, they must have gotten all their energy out because we enjoyed a quiet & restful night. We had a spacious king room on the rear side of the hotel away from the interstate. The bedding was nice with four king size pillows. Room decor was modern. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean. Hotel employees were pleasant. Enjoyable overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Love2bncharleston: Hey I love Charleston too! Thanks so much for your perfect rating of our hotel. Yes, we hosted many soccer players during your stay, and I'm glad that your stay was a pleasant one. There were many tournaments in town and a great deal of energy within the hotel like you said.

Thanks again for your lovely response.
Sincerely,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresnes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

easy to reach as connection is quite.
The hotel is very good and the lobby really spacy.
the team is always firendly and welcome you with smiles. rooms are ok and clean.
you have a nice pool quite large with chair for tanning a little the skin. so very nice stay.
the breakfast was very good and tasty.
I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1denisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks Sunresnes for your excellent review. Our staff appreciates the time you took to complete it and share your thoughts. We discuss these in our daily meetings and will surely speak about this one and share the information you gave us about your visit.
Thanks again!
Cordially,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from the Greensboro International Airport. The entire hotel is nonsmoking and has been completely renovated and offers 188 guest rooms, 6000 square feet of meeting space (9 meeting rooms), Hanger 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32 inch flat screen televisions and brand new Sealy Posturpeadic mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport - Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing