We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great until breakfast in the Concierge Lounge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed just one night, but have been guests there previously. We are always pleased - wonderful staff, clean rooms, great security, good amenities. We are afforded the opportunity to use the Concierge Lounge because of my Marriott status, which is a nice perk, The lounge here, on the sixth floor, is very nice and well appointed. The evening opportunity was relaxing, and the hostess was helpful and did her job well. The morning breakfast opportunity was not so relaxing, as a team of older-teen swimmers were crowded in there, all partaking of everything they had to offer. Luggage was strewn around the entrance door and jackets were dumped on the morning newspapers. They were sitting on couches, chairs and a few were on the floor with their legs sprawled out, making a tricky situation to walk around with a plate of food and hot coffee.

The hostess on duty was very good and kept the place updated with enough food, but really. Is everyone on this team a Marriott elite member? I know teams always travel together, but usually they get a meal voucher or are offered a meeting room to eat and congregate. To use the Concierge Lounge as their own personal lounge was not good business for the private guests. I find it hard to believe that all of these people paid the $$ necessary to book a room on the Concierge Level or if that was not the case, that they had all earned enough travel nights to qualify them for Gold status (or higher).

Just an observation. We will return, of course, because we like this hotel. But we hope in the future, athletic teams will be considerate of other guests and stow their belongings elsewhere, and not use the floors and aisles as their own private areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 398 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our third trip to the Greensboro area and we still haven't found a hotel that we like. Based on other positive reviews on TripAdvisor, this time we selected the Greensboro-High Point Airport Marriott. Seeking a restful night sleep and a swim in the morning, I arrived hopeful. All was well until about 3:30 AM, when our sleep was disturbed by a group of loud twenty-somethings arriving back at their rooms after clubbing or whatever. The group had numerous rooms beside ours and they seemed to be oblivious to the fact that it was the middle of the night!

Since I couldn't fall back sleep, I went down to the lobby to read the newspaper. The staff turned off the TV for me, but explained they couldn't cut off the LOUD horrible music which is piped in from a corporate Marriott location. So there I sat listening to blaring obnoxious music at 4:00 AM - in the hotel lobby so my husband could continuing sleeping. Needless to say I didn't get my swim in, since I was finally lucky enough to fall back sleep around 6:30 AM.

Why were we put next to this pack of hoodlums on the corridor with numerous rooms? A bad choice Marriott hotel. And when I called Marriott to discuss this issue, I was never called back. Where has customer service gone in this world? And who picks that horrible blaring music? If Marriott is catering to only twenty-somethings, they won't be getting any more of my money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was in town sadly for a funeral and happily for a football game. This was my first stay at this Marriott and the service was totally impressive! The minute we entered the doors it was "Welcome to Marriott, how can we help you?" From the front desk to the bar/grill to housekeeping. Everyone was so professional and polite.

Although nestled at the airport, there was no airport type disturbances often associated with airport hotels. Parking was a little strange but largely due to extensive area college football. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CranGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Most airport hotels feel like you're, well, at an airport. This feels like you are in a country setting - very peaceful, quiet and open. Great landscaping make for grounds which feel like this hotel is not at the airport! The rooms were typically Marriott great, clean and comfortable all around. The staff was extremely friendly, going out of their way to be hospitable and outgoing without seeming fake. Kudos all around

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoneTooPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The room smells a little funny (the smell goes away shortly).

The property itself is attractive and they have a lovely bar/grill area.
Great airport location, though it is not attached.
Friendly desk staff and good service at the bar/grill (I sat at the bar).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Amber Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations. All of the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and ready to answer any questions. The decor in the lobby was really beautiful and the rooms were nice sizes and the decor was nice as well in the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarahR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you need airport convenience this is a solid place to stay. Efficient friendly staff, a good nights rest with a warm feel. The outside looks a little dated, but you can't tell once inside, where everything seems to have a fresh look. The room has great bedding, a limited view and was basically clean, but carpet could have used a better vacuum (I noticed some small brown flakes of something on the carpet near the desk, so decided not to walk around the room in my bare feet...). In any case, I enjoyed a very restful night. Parking was free and much easier & more convenient than at most airport hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
558 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
526 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing