We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations. All of the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and ready to answer any questions. The decor in the lobby was really beautiful and the rooms were nice sizes and the decor was nice as well in the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarahR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you need airport convenience this is a solid place to stay. Efficient friendly staff, a good nights rest with a warm feel. The outside looks a little dated, but you can't tell once inside, where everything seems to have a fresh look. The room has great bedding, a limited view and was basically clean, but carpet could have used a better vacuum (I noticed some small brown flakes of something on the carpet near the desk, so decided not to walk around the room in my bare feet...). In any case, I enjoyed a very restful night. Parking was free and much easier & more convenient than at most airport hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is a nice modern hotel, its just not got in a good location unless you want to be right by the airport - then it's in an great location.

The room was clean and of nice size. The decor was modern and in good shape. The bed was comfortable and noise from the hall, other rooms and outside was minimum. The hotel just seemed to be in the middle of nowhere.

The bad of the room were the pillows. Found them very uncomfortable and there wasn't a selection of firm, soft etc like most hotels have now. There was no real view from my room unless you count the ac units on the rooftop of what as below me. For unknown reasons the coffee maker was kept in the closet even though there was plenty of counter space in the room and bathroom. There was a small white beat up fridge on the floor by the window and it just seemed out of place compared to the decor of the room. It was also sitting on the floor so if you wanted to use it you actually needed to get down on floor on your knees.

Alvin of the front desk was polite, friendly and professional at check in. The restaurant was nice and food was priced typical for a hotel. The food was good including the krispy kreme bread pudding. Sam the bartender provided excellent service and was very friendly and attentive.

Overall, the hotel is nice, with comfortable rooms and a staff that is friendly and attentive. The location was the only downside for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktoi231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a conference trip. The staff was friendly and provided excellent customer service during my stay. The large, clean room provided a quiet environment for sleeping/relaxing. Convenient to the airport and just minutes from the city. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

You probably know that Marriott caters to business, and thus has many airport properties in the US. Our oldest child and our grandchildren live in Greensboro, and after many, many years of visits we've discovered that the Airport Marriott is the BEST OVERALL DEAL in the area. Yes, the facade is aging and could use a facelift. Yes, the pool could stand a pressure wash. But those are cosmetic age issues. THIS Marriott starts and ends with sparkling SERVICE. You need something, they'll get it. If it's not offered or on display in a vending machine, they'll find it. Housekeeping works diligently. Front desk is superb. The only reasons I don't give it a 5 out of 5 is the aging appearance and the overpriced restaurant offerings. The location is great, it's quiet, a fantastic venue for meetings or for family fun in the pool. Above all, SERVICE is GREAT !!!

Room Tip: lower level rooms near the pool have patios and outside access, and are close to the fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGeorgiaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

For not planning on staying the night, this hotel wasn't too bad. It was noisy on the floor we stayed on, and I would have preferred not to have a room next to the ice machine which probably made the noise worse. Other then that everything was good, price wasn't too bad for a last min stay.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Review facts

POSITIVE:
* big and clean room
* free WIFI (good signal)
* great location, close to airport
* free airport shutle
* fast checkin proces
* friendly staff
* no aircraft noise in the room

NEGATIVE:
* breakfast could be better
* they didn't clean the room every day

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing