We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a very convenient, clean, friendly hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, particularly with directions to local places. A bonus - makeup remover along with the standard toiletries(particularly since I only traveled with carry on and couldn't bring it with me). I would definitely stay again when travelling to Greensboro.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    130
    63
    14
    7
See reviews for
81
48
39
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A very convenient place to stay if you are flying in and out of Greensboro, NC. Although the rooms are a bit small, relatively speaking, they are comfortable and clean, and contain all the necessities. The major positives of this property, in addition to the convenience of the airport which includes 24 hour shuttle service, are great indoor pool and hot tub, excellent fitness center, a decent restaurant and bar, and very friendly and helpful staff. My major criticism involves the water pressure in the shower. There are only 4 levels to this motel and one would think that, given this is not a brand new property, they would have figured out by now how to get decent water pressure into the rooms. But that was just a minor annoyance. Overall, a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and go to bed before 11, request a room on a upper floor away from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I chose to stay here because I cannot sleep with highway noise, but can sleep through airport noise and elevator noise...So needless to say I was pleased (the hotels near my place of work could not escape the highway noise).
The staff was very welcoming and would remember your name. Ruby in the Concierge Lounge is on top of her game and so friendly.
The fitness center was spacious with enough equipment to go around, even on a night that was sold out. I couldn't always get the tvs on the equipment to work but that's okay as the wifi worked in the gym, so I could watch netflix on my iphone.
I ate at the restaurant one night but took my food back to my room after a loud party invaded the restaurant. The food was okay. Nothing to write home about but after being on the road for work for 13 years (150+ nights per year), it is hard to impress me.
My criteria for hotels are that non-smoking rooms are really smokefree, that there is no highway noise and that they are clean...So this Marriott exceeded these expectations and had the added bonus of friendly staff and great accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Positives: Staff very nice, good fitness room, very clean.
Negatives: Bathroom is tiny, airport noise is more than expected. Noise in general

Not a bad place but not great. I was placed in a room that adjoins (has a door between the two rooms) another room that had a family of four crammed into it. I had to move rooms at 945PM to escape the noise. It sounded like they were in my room and I don't think that the people in the other room were being unreasonably noisy but rather that there was no sound insulation between the rooms. Heard water from another room running in the new room as well and the windows are not nearly what I would expect with respect to soundproofing considering the rooms overlook an airport runway. Fortunately not a big/busy airport.

By no means a terrible stay, but not what I would have hoped.

Unless you need to be near the airport, this is not a great location as you have to drive a little bit to get to anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucedavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff is friendly. The facility is clean and safe. The beds are super comfortable. The rooms are quiet. Nice LG flat panel HDTV but there are no HiDef channels and the reception would be better if they used rabbit ears. What a waste of hardware. $12.95/day for wi-fi access, although there are two free-to-use computers with internet access in the business center (24-7). Got the room for $61 on Priceline.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel has great staff members, most of them will remember your name after the first stay. The food in the bar is a bit overpriced, and the menu never changes which is not fun on longer stays. The biggest issue if I had to point one out, is the noise levels.

If your room is anywhere near the elevator and you are a light sleeper, good luck trying to get to sleep. There are also the airport noises, which are particularly loud especially if you are on the wing of the hotel nearest to the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsuavinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Before my arrival I was very excited to be staying at this hotel. But once I arrived my heart sank. They remodeled the bar! Where I was last year and so enjoyed myself. They took the pool table away and home feeling of the bar/restaurant! Thank god that Sam was still there! Or I would of asked for a refund. I enjoyed my Thanksgiving dinner as well. Yes I feel as others that the rooms should be updated. I would return maybe.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Property: Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing