We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was not my first stay at this hotel.Nice hotel, very comfortable and clean rooms. The beds are excellent. Service is very good. Convenient location if you are on business trips. Didn't experience any of the issues I see other people had. I

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler46_11_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 409 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed at this property before. Just last week I was on the 5th floor for two nights and did not experience any of the issues that others have. The room was very clean and well appointed. The room was dead silent to sleep in - good choice in room. If you make a left from the elevator and grab a room on the right, it will be silent. The air was brisk, so I had to keep moving the thermostat up.

The staff was the best that I have encountered. My initial encounter was with Yvette Wesley who promised me that the crab cake dinner was great - knowing that I am from Maryland. Dinner was good enough that I had exactly the same dinner both evenings. My server - Grace - took excellent care of me for dinner and Anthony the executive chef made a point to stop by the table knowing that a Marylander was ordering crab cakes. He is great. Brian Hall - the hotel manager was also very gracious and helpful.

Normally I would not call out names, but everything was so outstanding that they need to be recognized, and I hope that Marriott reads this. On future trips to the area, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: great place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habersack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I am on the 5th floor right now and my room smells of mold. I remember this smell from hotel in Dakar Senegal. I thought for a second that I just need to turn air on but it's still here.

Something else that's important to tell... Old coffee pots. Actually stuck in the closet. I can't stand when a renovated hotel had old coffee pots.

Otherwise a very nice hotel, nice staff, bath and body toiletries, and awesome beds. Hotel is two minute drive from terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family of 4 (2 adults and 2 older teenagers) stayed at this hotel for one night. When we arrived at the room later in the evening, the room felt stuffy so we turned down the A.C. to try to cool it off. However, this did not seem to help and we were too exhausted from traveling to stay up and complain. The next morning, I complained to the front desk about the A.C. not working. The lady informed me that she could not adjust our bill because we had booked online. They did not seem sorry that we had spent an uncomfortable evening, but finally offered us two breakfast vouchers . . . for my family of 4. I guess I could have spent the $35 for 2 more vouchers to eat breakfast there, but I passed and suggest you do too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzaiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights. I picked the airport hotel because it was close to the airport and just didn't want the hassle of going into town. Well this place far exceeded my expectation and is not your usual airport hotel. It is great. The rooms are nice. The restaurant is wonderful, The front desk is helpful, and it is super easy to get to the airport. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The thermostat is set to polar mode when you check in. turn the temperature up or your wife wife wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2dogsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

You know, for whatever reason this combination is hard to come by. Even though I am normally a Hilton customer, I ended up needing a room at 1 in the morning, and this is the closest hotel to the airport.
The front desk staff solved an issue that had been created by the Marriott res team, MEL was particularly helpful.
Rooms are clean, and bathrooms are well-stocked (but small). As a non premium Marriott member, I would have had to pay for internet, but that's what iPhone personal hotspot is for!
Not only would I return, I would send employees from many of the places where I have stayed in the past for training here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This may be "just an airport Marriott," but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff make this hotel outstanding. The rooms are clean and neat, and the food is nothing special, but the smiles that greet you - from the front desk to the housekeepers - are exceptional. And the beds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTravelerPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#20 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing