We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Greensboro, NC Embassy Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Greensboro, NC Embassy Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I took one of the suites on the 7tyh floor and it was simple and well arranged. I could work into the night without disturbing her sleep. It was a good experience. The morning continental breakfast had a good sample of meals and they had a coffee shop with serve to order. It all added to the stay and how easy it was to get around with most of our needs met.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Dennis,

We appreciate you making us a stop on your travels, and taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to sharing your comments, with our team, and to the next opportunity to have you back at our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    195
    97
    48
    34
See reviews for
196
84
24
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is GREAT! Rooms are large and comfortable, evening reception and free breakfast are outstanding and plenty of parking. Great location- easy in/out with access to interstate and airport. Will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Janice,

We appreciate you making us a stop on your travels, and taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to sharing your comments, with our team, and to the next opportunity to have you back at our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Bid on room via Priceline and got lucky. Room was good, but smelled a little like smoke. Managers reception was nice and welcoming. Breakfast was good and had everything the adults and kids wanted. Regular price is reasonable, our cost was great! You never know what you are going to get when buying blind, but we were very happy with the entire experience!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdeitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sdeitchman,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Glad to see we were a good fit for your travel. I look forward to sharing your comments and feedback with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There is nothing bad I can say about this Embassy Suites. Check in was a breeze, the lady was very friendly and informed me of the complimentary evening social and breakfast hours. Our room was clean, and it was great that there were three sinks. The kids loved the sleeper sofa. The king bed was super comfy. We enjoyed the pool. The only issue we had was that our room was missing a shower curtain when we arrived. I called the front desk and housekeeping had one up to me within five minutes, and this was around 11pm. Breakfast was very crowded, however the staff did an EXCELLENT job keeping everything well stocked. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit this property again when we return to Greensboro.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room in a corner or high up to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3SecondsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 3Secondsref,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for all of the compliments, and I apologize for the shower curtain. I imagine it was in rotating them out, that one got missed. Glad to see we were a good fit for your travels.

I look forward to sharing your comments and feedback with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night (July 18) on our way to Myrtle Beach from Ohio. There were five couples and 12 kids total. They were very accommodating at this hotel and placed all of us on the same floor (as requested). After driving for about 7 1/2 hours, we found this hotel to be relaxing, clean, and inviting. Room was very large with a king bed in bedroom as well as a sink! Bathroom was average. Living room area was large with another sink, larger frig, microwave and pullout sofa bed. We were quite impressed, especially after staying at the embassy suites in Williamsburg. This one was far better!!
The manager's reception runs 6-8 PM at this hotel. They had lots of veggies, ranch dip, fruit, cheese, crackers, and pretzels. One thing that was shocking was that there was a two drink limit during this reception. We've stayed at Embassy Suites many times, and this has NEVER been the case. I feel this is tacky for this hotel chain. We ordered pizza for the kids from George's Pizza, and they delivered it. It was very good!!!
Breakfast omelet was good. Scrambled eggs were very bland. The guy making the omelet on Saturday AM was friendly and polite. The front desk manager was very professional and nice upon checkout. For the negatives, the pool was indoor and rather small, and the hot tub looked pretty cloudy. Chlorine smell was noticeable upon entering the hotel. The ice machine was being replaced on our floor and the 4th floor's wasn't working or empty as well. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY!! Just please do away with your two drink limit, Embassy Suites. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank teacher8592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Teacher 8592,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I greatly appreciate your very thorough evaluation. Thank you! I'm glad we were a good fit for your travels to MB. Thank you for mentioning about the kind words. I'm sorry about the ice machines. We do have a replacement one coming for the 3rd floor. I'm also sorry about the 2 drink maximum for the Comp Bar. Unfortunately, we are restricted by NC State Law. Next time you all travel through, please ask for me at the front desk. I would enjoy shaking our hand & thanking you with a beverage on me.

I look forward to sharing your comments and feedback with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a wonderful, clean hotel with an excellent staff. I was attending a conference and was impressed at how smoothly the staff was able to change the setup of the ballroom from meals to lectures to late-night party. The food was very good too. Great job all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for making us a part of your conference and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your wonderful compliments about our staff, cleanliness.

I look forward to sharing your comments and feedback with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great place to stay! High-end, clean, comfortable, and everything you really need is accessible within the hotel (granted for a cost). My only complaint is the wifi connection at this specific hotel.. very poor. I was so busy while I was there, though, that I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments about our cleanliness, comfort, and quality. We also appreciate your feedback about the quality of Internet. The next time you are with us, please stop by the front desk and ask for me. I wold like the opportunity to recover, and ensure your internet is working to your satisfaction.

I look forward to sharing your comments and feedback with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Address: 204 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing