We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Despite the inclement weather, the staff were very professional, and the hotel was very kept. The meals were hot, and served in a timely manner. The service was very swift and professional. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are appreciative of your kind words. It was a tough time with the consequences of the weather, including staff not being able to make it to work.

We look forward to sharing your words with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    192
    96
    48
    32
See reviews for
195
82
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On 2/28, we stayed at the Embassy Suites for our son's 10th birthday. We held a sleepover party with a few boys from his class. Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was very spacious, especially for a group of boys! I really like that the rooms have a separate bedroom and living room. The kitchenette with refrigerator, sink, and microwave was very useful for serving pizza, cake, and making popcorn late at night. The free breakfast is wonderful- many options, including made to order omelets. The only problem we had during our stay is that one of the boys accessed the internet without our free Hilton honors code, and we had a charge of $10. When we asked about it at the front desk, the staff were very understanding and removed it for us immediately. This is a very nice hotel with great features and friendly staff, and we will definitely book here again! Thanks for a great stay and a memorable 10th birthday party for our son!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommytoaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mommytoidan,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We grately appreciate being your choice for your son's Birthday. I look forward to sharing your feed back with our team, and to the next opportunity to have you all back with us.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites and other Hilton properties. The only issue with this Embassy was internet was spotty at best. Very nice breakfast buffet that had a large variety of choices. Everything else was as always, first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We also appreciate your comment about the internet, and will evaluate the download & upload speeds.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff and Hotel all are excellent, Hotel was clean and Staff was friendly a excellent weekend get away!Great value for the money, my wife and I had a great experience at this hotel and all it had to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for making us your choice for a get away, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We look forward to sharing them with the team, and for the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great time, wonderful experience with excellent service for my sons birthday. The value for the money was unbelievable, I still can't get over what a great deal I had! Thank you for everything!!! I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Nancy,

We appreciate you choosing us as a stop on your travels, and appreciate that you took a moment of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a wonderful time, and a great experience.

We look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here and definitely will stay. I usually come into town once a month and from now on this is where I will stay. Great Service and nice spacious suites, wonderfurl breakfast and loved the premium package. Lots of goodies involved with that. Nice pool and nice location away from all the noise of greensboro.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Horatio,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback & comments with our team. As we continously work on maintaining an exceptional level of service, it's good to see our efforts return in a comment like yours.

When you return, please ask for me at the desk, for me to meet you & thank you for your business.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

All guest were basically snow bound and much of the staff were unable to make it in. The staff that were there had do do everything. I saw managers and ladies in high heels/dress suits waiting tables. It was a situation no one wanted, but the staff rose to the occasion. Service was slower than normal or non-existant (maid service) due to the staff shortage, but I can not give enough accolades to the staff that was there. They made what could have been a difficult experience into a pleasant one, all the while smiling and courteous as they jumped in and got the job done. I have stayed at this ES many times and plan to many more. Greensboro Embassy Suites is the Best!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Clayton,

Thank you very much for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your understanding of the situation. I was the bartender on the first evening, due to staff not able to make it, and it made it so much easier & enjoyable that everyone was so understanding.

I look forward to sharing your awesome words with our team, and look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our property.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Address: 204 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing