We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant weekend away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff and Hotel all are excellent, Hotel was clean and Staff was friendly a excellent weekend get away!Great value for the money, my wife and I had a great experience at this hotel and all it had to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Dana,

Thank you for making us your choice for a get away, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We look forward to sharing them with the team, and for the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 898 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great time, wonderful experience with excellent service for my sons birthday. The value for the money was unbelievable, I still can't get over what a great deal I had! Thank you for everything!!! I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Nancy,

We appreciate you choosing us as a stop on your travels, and appreciate that you took a moment of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a wonderful time, and a great experience.

We look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here and definitely will stay. I usually come into town once a month and from now on this is where I will stay. Great Service and nice spacious suites, wonderfurl breakfast and loved the premium package. Lots of goodies involved with that. Nice pool and nice location away from all the noise of greensboro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Horatio,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback & comments with our team. As we continously work on maintaining an exceptional level of service, it's good to see our efforts return in a comment like yours.

When you return, please ask for me at the desk, for me to meet you & thank you for your business.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

All guest were basically snow bound and much of the staff were unable to make it in. The staff that were there had do do everything. I saw managers and ladies in high heels/dress suits waiting tables. It was a situation no one wanted, but the staff rose to the occasion. Service was slower than normal or non-existant (maid service) due to the staff shortage, but I can not give enough accolades to the staff that was there. They made what could have been a difficult experience into a pleasant one, all the while smiling and courteous as they jumped in and got the job done. I have stayed at this ES many times and plan to many more. Greensboro Embassy Suites is the Best!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Clayton,

Thank you very much for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your understanding of the situation. I was the bartender on the first evening, due to staff not able to make it, and it made it so much easier & enjoyable that everyone was so understanding.

I look forward to sharing your awesome words with our team, and look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our property.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My visit to the Embassy Suite Hotel during my business trip was very pleasant. There was a severe snow storm and even though the facility was short staffed, they were very professional, courtious and always had a smile on their face. Will stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your understanding of the situation, and for the kind words. I look forward to reviewing & sharing with our team.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fabulous Stay! Stayed on business trip and now I wont stay anywhere else when I visit again! Corporate price was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very welcoming and helpful! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your wonderful comments. I look forward to sharing them with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay at the Embassy Suites in Greensboro NC 3 times a year for business meetings. From check in to check out this hotel offers the best experience of any hotel I have been in in the State, maybe the Country. The Staff is amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need to be as comfortable and as accommodated as possible. From the free breakfast, to the managers reception to the excellent food in the restaurant, everything you need is right here in the hotel. The meeting rooms are always set up exactly to our specifications, without fail. And the food that is prepared for our banquets is excellent. The servers are prompt, polite and you wait for nothing. I highly recommend Embassy Suites in Greensboro whether you are going for an individual business trip or holding a large business meeting. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experiences with us.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. They will feel proud of your references to the state, maybe the country. I also look forward to sharing your comments with our Culinary, Service, and Banquet teams about your F&B experience.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
580 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
584 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing