We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RFMD Tech Summit 2013 @ Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The rooms were clean with good amenities. The ballrooms made the atmosphere of the company technical presentations very close to that of IEEE's ISSCC. I understand why the company chose this hotel for this function.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Alan E,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your RFMD Annual Tech Summit, and thank you for taking a moment to share your wonderful feed back with us.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and we all look forward to next year's Summit.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 881 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

All of my experiences at Embassy Suites in NC, SC and Florida have been great. Breakfast is wonderful. We just returned from Disney World in September and we stayed there for pleasure. The service and food were both great. Rooms were clean and all amenities were nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear MarshaP,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Thank you for your comments about our Hotels. I look forward to sharing your comments with our Service, Breakfast, & Culinary teams specifically. I will also share the cleanliness comments with our Housekeeping team. Thank you!

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assitant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

several problems with room air conditioning did not work and door became jammed blocking entrance and ability [also safety] to leave room. my husband had complained about these issues but staff did not respond until I also complained and issues taken seriously. we were told at that point they would refund charges to our credit card and points to account

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mlingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Mlingram,

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Greensboro, NC. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. I apologize for falling short on the air conditioning, to your liking, the door, and not getting to it in a timely fashion prior to you calling again.

I do share these responses with my team, & will review with our Front Office and Engineering team. We hope that we recovered in the compensation to your credit cared and Hilton Honors Points.

We also hope you give us another chance when your travels lead you back to Greensboro. Please ask for me at check in, as I'd like to thank you personally.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was ok. Not really worth the price. The location was a little difficult to find. The sign was not big enough so we ended up missing it when arriving in the evening. The air was not working. We had the thermostat all the way down to 65 degrees and it still did not get cool in the room. It had a very stale air in the room when we arrived. Bathroom was nice and the separation of the bedroom from the living room was nice. The layout of the hotel is nice. Other than that I believe the price for the hotel stay was too expensive for what they had to offer. More than likely my family and I will not be staying here again. I would've been much happier in a Hampton Inn for the price I paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lorielee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Lorielee J,

Thank you for staying with us during your Super 32 Wrestling event. We appreciate your comments about our pricing & location. We also appreciate the A/C comments about your stay. Thank you for your comments about the convenience of our layout.

I will review your notes with our team, as an opportunity to review our strategy to improve.

We hope the next time your travels lead you to Greensboro, that you give us an opportunity to accomdate you. Feel free to ask for me at the desk or during your reservation process.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had three rooms reserved for Super 32 Wrestling. This hotel may be a bit far from the venue, but it's very nice. I would recommend you stay here. The staff is friendly from the time we checked in to our departure. The room was clean and wasn't full of a perfume scent. As always, the Embassy Suites has the beautiful atrium and has a relaxing atmosphere with the water features.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Victoria W,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you with us for your Super 32 Wrestling event. We are glad that we were a good fit for you, considering the drive to your venue. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to sharing your comments about the friendlyness of staff, cleanliness, effective deoderizer, and overall accomodations with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

the rooms need to be renovated. The sofas in the living areas are "crunchy" the fabric is dirty, and the carpets needs to be restretched. The colors are tired, and the style, well, there is none! Desk Chair is cheap and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Todd R.,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment to share with us your thoughts. We do have a renovation schedule. We also have interior designers that will choose a newer trendier vision and adapt it to our overall feel. We will look at the furniture in your room in particular and ensure that we address the noted issues.

We look forward to your return.

Thanks,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for family, had adjoining rooms with my inlaws. We have 2 boys, 8 & 14, so we need space, and activites for the little one to do after ballgames. Great swimming pool, and big huge open lobby. Great buffet breakfast, with cook making omlets. We did eat in the hotel resturant, great food and decent price for food being within the hotel. Would for sure stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank ICLEANTEETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear ICLEANTEETH,

We are grateful to have had the opportunity to be a good fit for you and your family on your travels. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us.

Thank you for the comments about our pool and open lobby. I look foward to sharing your comments with our Culinary team and Service staff.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
9.7 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#20 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $105 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing