We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Greensboro, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great hotel that is very clean and easy to get to. The pool was fabulous for our children to get out and play in after several hours of riding in the car. The staff promptly attended to our needs and the complimentary breakfast in the morning offered everything you could think of! Bravo! We will be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 910 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Decor is somewhat dated. Renovations were made, but of REALLY poor quality.
Found a spider in my bed first night... But otherwise, no bugs.
Wifi is overpriced for how INCREDIBLY slow it is.
Beds are comfortable and AC works well.
Rooms are huge, with a closet sized bathroom, which is odd.
Mid day, everything was closed... Restaurant, bar, and gift shop. Does not make for a good afternoon drinks and business meeting spot, despite the massive amount of seating.
Gym is small, but nice. Only one piece of equipment was broken.
Evening and morning services are nice.
Staff is competent and exceedingly nice.
Rooms are not sound proof, and they host weddings in the middle of the hotel--- complete with screaming drunk people making out in front of the hotel and being generally loud until almost midnight on a Sunday.
My room had a "had a heavy smoker was in here" smell, and cigarette burn marks in the carpet... Not something you expect at a 3.5 star hotel.

Overall, it's a sub par to average hotel. Nothing glaringly awful, but nothing all that great either. I wouldn't pay more than 60-70 a night for this hotel. As it happens, I paid 60... If I had paid 160, this would have been an awful review.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emuhree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Linens were soiled with reddish pinkish stains (yuck!), shower and sink drains were terribly slow (2-3 inches of water in the shower after 5 minutes), only decaffeinated coffee in the room, hotel staff unfriendly and not helpful in resolving the above mentioned issues. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The overall quality of this hotel and service was slightly better than average. It could use some updating. Staff could be a little more welcoming, not horrible but not overwhelming either. Very quite suite just off the breakfast area on first floor, hardly heard any noises. I would probably stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great Hotel, rather expensive, but I was very pleased regardless of the cost. Every facet of my stay and my experience with this property was of the highest order. The room was very clean. I had requested foam pillows instead of feather. My room originally was furnished with feather, but a simple request via the front desk resolved this small problem. My request was met in a very professional manner, as were all my contacts with hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall stay was good, very kid friendly. We had to take an un-emptied trash can to the front desk upon arrival and only had one large bath towel in room. Staff was very accommodating. Complimentary evening reception was nice to have. There were many choices for breakfast, which works well for families. Kids loved being able to swim.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ChrissyC465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Embassy Suites provided luxurious accommodations and I highly recommend this particular hotel to travelers. The manager's nightly reception and full complimentary breakfast are only two of many reasons to choose this hotel. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank stellabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
587 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $129 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing