We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Choicel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Stayed here for a wedding recently and was very happy with the hotel. The rooms are great and very clean. Since it was my sone and I traveling the two room set up was perfect for us. Breakfast and a evening reception are included in the price of your room. The reception is a couple alcholic drinks per guest and some chip like snacks. The breakfast is great. They have anything you could want included cooked to order omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and found it to be very good. The menu was limited and not inexpensive but quite nice. Pool on the premise seemed to be quite popular. As with any Embassy Suite rooms facing the atrium can be a bit noisy in the front room of the suite. We were on the top floor and although my son said he could hear some noise, in the bedroom I heard nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel53NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 882 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2008

I stayed here on business for 5 nights. I am a frequent traveler and this Embassy Suites met all of my expectations based on other Embassy Suites I've stayed in around the country. Known for their hot, complimentary breakfasts, this ES did not disappoint. I only went to the complimentary Manager's Reception once, and largely because Yuengling was the only beer option when I went. Can't complain too much about that though - it's free, so it's your choice.

The fitness room was a pleasant surprise. For some reason, Travelocity indicated there was no fitness room available. I go to the gym regularly and was able to do most of my normal workout using the machines there (with a little creativity).

The rooms were fine. Having the refrigerator and microwave on a 5-day business trip was a big plus. The hotel's location puts it just minutes away from a lot of dining options, and if you're flying in/out of the Greensboro airport, it's very convenient to that as well.

The one unusual event was some severe weather (including a tornado) knocked out the power to the hotel Thursday night and the power stayed out through my checkout on Friday. There was backup power to the atrium area and one of the elevators, but there was no power in the rooms. The backlight on my Blackberry came in very handy. None of this was the hotel's fault - I think they did as much as they could for us guests - just the first time that's happened to me in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MountainDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

What a weekend. There were pre-teens running rampant throughout the hotel, screaming and yelling to each other. You couldn't take the elevator without stopping at each floor because they were pushing all the buttons. Hotel management was no where to be found. We called twice to discuss the problem but the hotel management never call us back. This was the first time we stayed at this hotel and the last. We normally stay at the Marriott High Point but decided to try somewhere else. We will be going back to the Marriott, it's much nicer and they really take care of you.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

We where there Feb 2 Saturday for a flight on skybus the next am you pay alot to stay here for me its a lot for one night the hotel has some issues that I have sent to customer service and emailed the hotel and not one has called or emailed me. at nearly 200 a night you should expect a few things I am not being picky here 1) Soft towels it was like drying with a piece of plastc just moves the water around 2) Toilet paper that cost the hotel more than a nickel a roll it was so cheap it had wood chunks in it 3) There is a happy hour in the lobby at 11 pm it was very loud in the rooms we had a early flight 4) They nickel and dime you I got a bottle of wine they asked me what price range I said" no more than $30 the botte cost me nearly 50 because of ther 20% this 15 % that come on I am paying nearly 200 a night here
I told the front desk when I left of these problems they looked at me like I was crazy I want to stay there again because I fly skybus but, not at that price and nickel and diming guests

The Breafast is good it should be for 200 a night

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jleetw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Stayed here for a weekend gateway Feb 15 -18, 2008, this hotel was very nice and clean, non-smoking. I believe the entire hotel was non-smoking as I saw people outside smoking outside. Pool area was nice a few people had oil when they entered the hot tub, which clogged the system for a litte while. Breakfast Omlette and Pancakes were excellent. I usually average 20 hotel night stays a year and I rank this property as above average, be careful that you don't miss the turn. Just North of I-40/68, close to the airport. Several restaurants and shopping centers are close to the area. Restaurant also had good wings. Manager Reception had good help all evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clpOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ZOOTHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thughes113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
9.7 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $105 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing