We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at the courtyard...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A night at the courtyard...”
Reviewed August 8, 2007

I was in Greensboro for a wedding and this hotel was chosen as the "official wedding hotel." I have to say I enjoyed the hotel. Its was not the newest hotel out there, but it was very clean and looked to be fairly recently updated. They had a great lobby with many tables and a big HD TV to keep people entertained. The bed was comfortable. It looked to be one of the memory foam type beds and I got a decent night's sleep on it. Overall h good experience. Did not try the breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The room I was in was a King room with sofa.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
25
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Great Hotel and close to Greensboro Coliseum. We stayed here for one night for my daughters graduation. Nice clean hotel within close distance for Mall Shopping and Restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Liked — Close to Event
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DallasCowboys1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2007

We needed a one night stay while visiting the area. This hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and had a good security system. It had a good location. It was close to the interstate, close to colleges and shopping. We will definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Liz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed here in July 2006 when we came down to do some serious furniture shopping. Many furniture places were in nearby Highpoint but Greensboro is so much nicer an area to stay in. Near restaurants, shopping and minutes away from sll the great furniture shopping. We had a free breakfast buffet included which was great, they always had free fresh coffee in lobby and staff very friendly. Rooms nice size with view of courtyard and nice pool. Lots of families here with small children, teenagers and older couples as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank sender7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2004

Its like most Courtyards. Clean, ordinary and easy access from the freeway. Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank mrpapa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2003

Easy access from I 40. Acceptable pool. Room was clean and acceptable for a nice motel (i.e., comfort inn, motel 6, etc.).However, price was very high ($82.00 from priceline).

  • Stayed June 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCMountainFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing