We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT Service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The service in this Courtyard was excellent - checkin was thorough and very pleasant, checkout was equally pleaasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Towels from the previous occupants were forgotten on the back of the door and housekeeping came IMMEDIATELY to remove them, with apologies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsB725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Greensboro Courtyard during your early summer trip to our area, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience.

I was happy to learn that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that our staff service exceeded your expectations! I have shared your comments with our entire team so that we may continue to provide an exceptional experience to our guests.

Once again, thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike

Michael Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
25
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lobby and common area are very nice. Great place to gather and watch tv or enjoy a meal from the bistro. Rooms have mostly been updated. Sink faucet is very dated compared to the other changes. Mirror above sink is set at a height benefiting a 5 foot person. No microwave in the room. However, there is one at the small market by check-in. Numerous sit down and fast food options within walking distance.

Both mornings we enjoyed watching the "mascot" duck take his swim in the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-40_Warhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Although they will not spoil you like they do at a B&B, the staff here are excellent, and the rooms are generally quite. HINT: Try to get a room not facing West Wendover Avenue. One of my favorite things is the TV lounge in the lobby, which is great to watch sporting events and chat with fellow travelers. Craig Herberg

Room Tip: Rooms not facing West Wendover Ave are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Herberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed at the Greensboro Marriott Courtyard a number of times on business and ... although it's not The Ritz Carlton (my favorite jewel in the Marriott crown) ... it is pleasant and clean and convenient and welcoming. This weeks happens to be Associate Appreciation Week at the hotel and (i) I was impressed that the hotel "advertised" this on their interactive service board; and (ii) the staff at this hotel DESERVES a focused level of appreciation - from management and from guests.

For me, an important measure of the quality of a hotel is the attitude/approach that its employees take with routine tasks. The folks who work here are obviously happy to have a job at a pleasant, gracious place and no matter what they may be doing (last evening, a very sweet young woman was pushing a laundry cart piled 9 feet high with linens from exiting guests. When I told her that she had my "sympathies" (since I loathe doing my own laundry) ... she chuckled, brushed-off the "sympathy" without giving it a thought and then proceeded to exhibit a pride and intensity and commitment to taking care of whatever the day housekeeping crew couldn't finish. Also, last night, the "bartender" in the hotel lobby packed me up a little "relax" package, complete with wine and glasses and ... everything about this gentleman screamed - "we are so very glad to have you hear".

Fancy? No. High-brow? No. Luxurious? No, at least not in attributes but YES in spirit!
Clean? Welcoming? Great location? All the comforts of home (including take-out/delivery menus)? A happy, hard-working staff?? YES!! YES!!! YES!!!! Well done, Greensboro Marriott! And to the tea - Happy Associate Appreciation Week - you DESERVE IT!!

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms open out to a "patio" area with tables and chairs. Although I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiep655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I will preface this review by stating that I am a long-time Marriott Rewards member, and this was my initial stay at this Courtyard. If you are staying in Greenville, NC, the location of the property is very convenient to everything, and like all Courtyards I have stayed in, the value is very good. After an 8+ hour drive from central Alabama (Roll Tide!!!) we arrived after dark. The young lady at the front desk (Ashley) was quite professional & courteous, while at the same time way beyond friendly - the check-in process was very smooth. After placing our bags in the clean, quiet room, we went back to the lobby for a bite to eat. A kind gentleman (Derrick) was in the Bistro and took care of our meal and drinks. He too displayed an exceptionally courteous, friendly attitude. During our stay, the housekeeping staff was competent & courteous. The entire 3-night stay was superb. I don't have one negative comment, & I won't stay anywhere else in Greenville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here with the family while coming to visit the science center. The property itself is easy to get to and parking is not a problem. The front desk staff is nice but the only issue I had with them is that I asked for an extra towel and they said someone would bring one to me and nobody ever did. The employee at the bistro however made up for that and was really nice and attentive. As for the room, the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I ended up having to stay in there longer due to the lack of pressure. Not sure if this is isolated to the room we had or the entire place hence the 3 rating rather than less. There are plenty of restaurants near the property which makes the location really good. I probably would consider staying here next time while in the area but I would also consider other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greensboro Courtyard during your recent trip to the Natural Science Center, and thank you for providing feedback about your experience with us! I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient and our staff to be friendly. However, I was disappointed that our front desk team failed to follow up on your request for extra towels and that the water pressure in your bathroom was unsatisfactory. I apologize for these issues, and I have shared your feedback with our team so that we can continue to improve our service and product. Our engineering team is investigting your report of low water pressure. Thank you again for staying and responding, and I hope you will consider our hotel for your next trip to Greensboro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my first trip to the Triad in 20 years. We came down to see my Alma Mater HPU. The young lady behind the desk was graduating from there and she was super nice. The hotel was right there in Downtown Greensboro and only 15 minutes from the College. Super amenities, great places to eat around the hotel including one of my favorites Cracker Barrel. The only negative was on Saturday, no one came in to our room to make the bed, or pick up the pile of wet towels on the bathroom floor and give us new ones.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing