We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for quick layover”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We crashed overnight here on a trip from New Jersey to Atlanta. It's very convenient location wise, being right off of I-85. Also, there are lots of places around to eat. They only had a king room available (we didn't have reservations), but it had a pull out sofa for the kids, which was adequate for a one night stay. It's a few bucks more than some of the other hotels along the route, but it was worth it in my opinion for the Marriott quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    35
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
25
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Location: Great location right off the highway in a very well stocked area of retail stores and with-in walking distance of places to eat. There are many other ‘big name’ hotels in the same area.

Appearance: Clean and well kept in the lobby but as you go deeper in the age of this hotel shows. It is one of the older hotels in the area.

Counter Service: Very friendly and quick. No problem.

General Up-Keep: The newly updated sections are very well kept. Other areas show some wear, but not excessive.

Workout room: Did not use. But did jump in the hot tub to relieve some sore muscles. Hot Tub is kind of located in and odd ‘pass-though’ area connecting the two sides of the hotel in the back. Peaked into the workout room and again, just an older area of the hotel.

Room: The room was in good shape and not a lot of wear. One thing I am not a big fan of at Courtyard hotels is the size of the room. Most hotels in this price range area suite and have plenty of room to move around. I am not a large person, but with the coffee table you almost trip over yourself moving around. Bathroom is plenty large enough.

Overall Report: I bought this room through Priceline and buy rooms here on a regular basis, never bidding more than $60 a night, I get this Courtyard every time. There are other hotels in the area that are much newer and the prices are higher. I have stayed at a few of them and they are nicer even with a lower star rating. When staying here I normally travel over to the newer part of Greensboro as it is more ‘hip’. I have never had bad service or a bad stay here and there is plenty of places to eat near the hotel. The hotel also has a bar and serves food. Good place for a night, but most likely staying a full week would get to me. I was a little upset they took away the FREE coffee in the lobby and you have buy coffee at the bar.

Would I stay here again: Yes

Would I bring my family: Yes

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington nc
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we went to Greensboro to see a concert and stayed at the Courtyard. I found the room to be
quite large with a nice chair as well as a desk. The room and bathroom were both very clean
The bed itself was very comfortable although I would have preferred full size pillows because I
found the pillows a bit on the small size The hotel itself was located very well near a lot of restaurants and not too far to the concert venue Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nillas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location, close to everything - food, shopping, movie theater and major highways. The hotel has a lot of parking, beautiful lobby and rooms. The courtyard is gorgeous with the pool, grills setup and lighting at night. It was a little chilly during our visit so we did not try out the pool. Still, it's nice to drink coffee on the balcony of your room and look out into the courtyard.

Our room was wonderful. It was very clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable. There were tons of plug ins for our laptops, phones, etc. Except for the coffee pot - which leads me to complaint #1 - I went to use the coffee pot and it didn't work. I wondered if it was broken, then thought to check the plug in. Of course the cord was just hanging there. I attempted to plug it in where it was placed and their were no plug ins available. I had to physically move the coffee pot and all the other stuff for it to the bathroom sink area to use it. (A note on the coffee pot stating this would have been nice or better yet - the hotel should just set it up in the bathroom area and leave it there. UGH.

The other downside is the room has paper thin walls. There were a group of girls next door laughing hysterically for hours. After midnight we couldn't handle it anymore and complained to the front desk. They immediately sent up a security guard to their room and after that, everything was peaceful.

There is no complimentary breakfast with this hotel. All in all, I would definately stay here again. The staff was wonderful, and despite our loud neighbors, the room was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krdavis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Easy to find off of I-40, clean, close to places to eat (I walked across the way for dinner) and the customer service was first-rate. My only real complaint was the breakfast. I didn't like it at all. Luckily it was included with my stay. If I had paid extra for it, I would have been ticked. This Courtyard is on my list of worthy Greensboro properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Courtyard looks to have been recently remodeled; the lobby features the new Courtyard layout/design and our room was in terrific condition. The bed was quite comfortable and our room allowed us to relax, yet accomplish the work we needed to get done (the internet was easy to use and the speed quite good). The staff at the hotel is exceptionally friendly and was very attentive to all of our needs - a true gem in today's fast paced, not so consumer friendly environment. The workout facility has the requisite equipment, but can benefit by new equipment (however, this didn't stop us from getting in our daily workout routine). The hotel's location is quite convenient with many amenities and beautiful parks to visit nearby. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant place to stay with a servant attitude staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night when she was moving into Elon. We chose Greensboro so that we would have access to better shopping than the Burlington/Elon area. The courtyard was close to the stores we wanted to visit - Costco, Target, Marshalls, Walmart. We had stayed at a neighboring hotel in January and was unhappy with the highway noise. So, we tried the Courtyard and we were very happy that we did.

We arrived tired, starved and late at 11 pm after a long day of travel. The front desk person was very friendly, prompt and was able to direct us to restaurants that were still open. We had a room on the third floor that was clean, pretty and well equipped. Climate control was excellent, bedding comfortable, towels plentiful and of good quality, nice toiletries (Paul Mitchell). Although the hotel is just off the highway, the room was quiet.

The bathroom set up is great - the sink is outside the shower area and this made it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time. We loved breakfast at the Starbucks operated cafe in the lobby. Nice contemporary dining area, and the breakfast came with my rate.

The Courtyard is an excellent choice for a moderately priced hotel. Well located, up to date, clean and attractive. It will be my first choice when in Greensboro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing