We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
San Luis Obispo
1 review
“Great stay at a Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My name is Sammy Garcia. I went to Greensboro, North Carolina for a family reunion. I book three seperate rooms at the Baymont Inn & Suites; one room for me and two rooms for relatives coming in from other parts of the country.

Right from the start I was impressed. The gounds were well kept and the lobby was clean and cheerful. The stuff was really nice and helpful.

My room was very clean, the bed really comfortable. My realatives also had the same experience with their rooms.

It was a pleasure to be on vacation and have such a nice hotel to mix in with the experience.

Thank You to the staff at Baymont Inn & Suites

Sincerely,

Sammy Garcia

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atyourfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    174
    158
    82
    61
See reviews for
255
71
67
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This was by far the worst experience with a Hotel I have ever had. The hotel screwed up the reservations we had. They didn't reserve the foldout beds like we had asked. ran out of towels so people had to share. The pictures on the website are deceiving, the place is actually nasty on the inside. There was no hot water. It literally took 30 minutes to check in and 25 minutes to check out. There was no express check out. What is worst is that when we booked the reservation we told them that we would pay in cash and asked if they would put a hold on our credit card. Denise told us no. When we arrived and paid cash in advance someone there placed an unauthorized hold on our account even though we paid in advance. I had to call 7 times to have it removed. On Monday Denise told me that it shouldn't have been on there and it would come off Monday night because of the weekend transaction. My bank told me this was a lie. On Tuesday when I called back no one on duty knew what to do. On Wednesday when I called Denise told me that the she watched the accountant remove the hold on Tuesday morning. Also a lie. After that I had to speak to Joe Steele the manager who was incredibly rude. He lied and told me that the hold was taken off when we checked in on Friday and that he had documentation to prove it. The manager Joe Steele told me it would take ten days to come off. Joe Steele then told me to have my bank call him. My bank immediately tried to contact him, but he couldn't come to the phone and to this day still hasn't returned their call. The hold was removed the very next day. The managing staff is rude, arrogant, and full of lies. Traveler beware, this place is horrible, never stay here...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ireland4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreensboroSteele, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Though I can not address this guest horrible experience, I understand her issue with her debit/credit card in regards to a credit, I had verify with my Auditor that the credit had been processed. In the hotel business, it is important to provide quality housing and service to all guest, we however can not manage and/or balance their debit/credit cards. Given the rare occurrence of this complaint, we find at our property that knowledgeable guest understand how the function works and maintain their account with the proper parameters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We did a weekend trip here to Greensboro and from the pictures it seemed like a decent hotel for the price. WRONG!! First, the pakring lot is too small so we had to park beside the dumpster in the very back which is very dark and sketchy looking. I was worried the whole night that someone would break in my truck. After killing a couple bugs in the room we finally went to sleep. I tried the next morning to call the front desk and guess what, our phone is broken. Among other things, our smoke detector was hanging by the wires from the ceiling. The bathroom was so small that I had to shut the door to sit on the toilet. My wife and could not be in the bathroom at the same time because it was so small. At checkout, their card machine wouldnt scan my card right which made me look like I had no money and was embarassing with others behind me trying to check out. Now that I am home and check my bank account they have pending charges for me on the card they tried to tell me wasnt working. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1i2s3a
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Stay Away! It's just awful. And, Management doesn't care.

I spoke to the Director of Operation on the phone and his only response was that "we are a highly rated hotel.".....not by me or anyone in my group!

Customer Service: F
Quality; F
Price: Cheap
Overall experience: F
Internet Access: D
Breakfast: D
Linens: B
Comfort: F
Plumbing: D

This hotel is under staffed, old, dark, hot and of very low quality. Their advertising is all false as well.
This hotel is a run down hotel with minimum effort to clean up ...but they missed the mark. While the carpet and linens were fresh (Thank goodness) the rest of the hotel was dark and musty smelling with paint used in an attempt to cover up it's age. More paint did not cover the cracking walls and old wallpaper. Nor did it get rid of the odor in the hall ways. There were similar efforts to freshen the bathrooms...but same thing...old fixtures and filth. The halls were dark and hot....there is no a/c in the enclosed interior halls. This is most noticeable on the second floor. Coming in from a long day it is so disappointing to walk through the front door into a sauna.

We stayed in this hotel b/c it was close to our destination. All the other hotels in the area were booked. Next time I will drive an hour to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l1i2s3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreensboroSteele, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
This guest was unable to share there experience, our cleanliness inspection score
is a 99/100. 50% of our reservations are repeat guests. Unfortunatly we were unable to solve this guests issues.general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This hotel just changed to Baymont Inn. There were roaches in my room....out when the lights and TV on. The AC was put back together wrong and I had to fix it in order for it to work. Quick glance things looked clean however as you look closer you can see it has not been well maintained. Maybe with the new ownership things will improve but I won't gamble on it. One positive note, the front desk staff were extremely nice and gave my dog a bag of treats.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank acm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreensboroSteele, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
With the upgrade to Baymont, everything is cleaner, brighter and more comfortable! We are clean and bug free! Baymont Inn and Suites is ready to serve you and your family! We have a fully staffed maintenance department that keeps everything in tip top condition. Try us! You'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. This was the host hotel for a Biker gathering. The staff was nice enough. But the rooms could use some updating. The furniture was old and it was in need of an update. Also the bathroom was rather small. The rooms lacked closets and they had small wardrobes instead. The 2 story hotel lacked elevators. This hotel is in definite need a real security. Several cars were broken into during my stay. I have no desire to ever return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wondertwin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreensboroSteele, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Our upgrade to Baymont Inn and Suites has brought some wonderful changes to make us a top notch place for you and your family to stay.
We have new furniture in our rooms and now we have suites, a business center, guest laundry and a fitness center!
We also have an upgrade security system which makes us the ideal place to relax with your family and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 76 in Greensboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing