We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel. Beds were comfortable. Tasty breakfast ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 675 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Check-in with Harold & Ryan were swift & pleasant. Check-out with Miss Rosela was just as quick. The rooms are very clean & well kept. Breakfast selection is great as well, waffles especially.Location benefits easy travel to the shops around. I'd tell anyone looking for a great hotel to stay in Baymont Inn is were you check-in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAndre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello DeAndre,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I am so glad that our Baymont Hometown Hospitality continues to impress our guests with great customer service. We take pride in great customer service, clean comfortable rooms and satisfaction that our guests want to return to us. I will pass along this review to my staff to show them the kind words you had,
Sincerely,
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoyed staying at Baymont. I stayed at Baymont in Orlando which was huge and very upscale looking hotel with very attractive price. This hotel had probably one of the smallest bathroom ever, but I was a plenty of clean towels, shampoos, soaps. Housekeeping does keep them nice and neat. I even left my laptop bag in the eating area and checked out from the hotel. They called me immediately and I picked it up before leaving Greensboro. Breakfast area is very large compared to some of the old Laquinta Hotels. Breakfast Items were very reasonable with fruits as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sung L,
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to hear that housekeeping had provided you with a clean room with plenty of towels, shampoo and soap. We were so glad to be able to reach you before you left town so you could retrieve your laptop. I do hope that when you return to Greensboro you will choose us for your lodging needs.
Sincerely
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is so close to the coliseum and restaurants and things to do!! The staff is incredible.. rozella went out of her way to make it easy to find places by printing out directions and check out with Ben was smooth and quick even at 639am breakfast was great biscuits and gravy!! And waffles!
I WILL stay at Baymont again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicklyvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello Quicklyvisit,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see you had such a nice stay and that you found the hotel to be so near to the local attractions and restaurants. We are located across the street from Koury Convention Center, only 1.5 miles from the Coliseum and walking distance to quite a few restaurants. I hope to see you back at the Baymont the next time you are in town.
Thanks again,
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

very good customer service and rooms were very comfortable. Miss Lindsay was very excellent and very courtious would recommend this hotel to everyone,have avery nice exersie room and wifi was easy to pick up, close to the mall and all eatery places location is great you are by intersections of the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello Brenda,
Thank you for your nice review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I will be sure to pass along to Ms Lindsay the job well done. We at the Baymont take our commitment to Baymont Hometown Hospitality seriously and do want all our guests to know that they will be treated as we would treat our family and friends. Thanks again for your stay and do hope that you choose Baymont for all your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#37 of 77 in Greensboro
67 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing