We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just A Visite...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Overall my stay was good, only problem I had was internet service, was having a time
with my lap top.......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Danny C,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I am not sure of what you experienced with our internet and do hope that either the front desk or the 1-800 # were able to help you. I do hope the next time you are in Greensboro you will choose to stay with us at the Baymont.
Regards
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 689 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Khadijah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
3  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the aquatic center and the coliseum. The location within a cluster of hotels gives a sense of security, while still being located off of a main street. The room was spacious and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.The breakfast area was larger than most, and the food choices were typical. The pictures are indicative of the facility. This is an older hotel, but appears to have been recently renovated. The hotel staff was friendly, and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear JS,

Thank you for the nice comments concerning your stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was please to see that you had a nice stay and that everything was comfortable for your visit. We are located very conveniently to the Coliseum, the Khoury Convention Center and the colleges of Greensboro as we are right off exit 217. I do hope that the next time you are in town you will return and stay here with us at the Baymont.
Sincerely
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank IMSwimnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms are clean. Breakfast is great. Location to the mall, colesium, restaurants, and other hotels is great. Unfortunately it isn't in the best part if town but a lot of traffic from the positive surroundings but be aware of your surroundings. Rooms were 63 so very reasonable. You get what you pay for sometimes. Negatives: no elevator. Older rooms and very narrow halls. The door on the second floor to stairs was broken and our rooms were near it. Slamming all hours of the night and very early in the morning.hallways smelled like smoke. Workers very friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Rae K,
Thank you for the recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and SuitesGreensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see you had a nice stay, your room was clean and the breakfast was great. Being so close to the Coliseum, the Mall, many fine restaurants and the Khoury Convention Center is one of our positive amenities and of course my employees. I will be sure to have maintenance look at the door and I can only imagine how aggravating that would be while trying to sleep. In regards to the smell of smoke in hallways I have just included on our registration card a fine of $250.00 for smoking in a non-smoking room. I sure to hope this helps as it has seemed to have gotten worse our the last month. Thanks again for your stay and do hope if you are in Greensboro area you will choose to stay here at the Baymont!
Sincerely,
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing