We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

After checking into our room we walked in the room it was supposed to be non smoking however it was musty then front desk guy came down n had a look for himself & immediately switched us no problem, beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was a Lil more than the basic stuff! Very clean room, only complaint is the small pillows! Overall the stay there was good to go!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATTEDGURL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Tattedgurl,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see that my front desk was able to help you out by switching your room and that you had a great stay and it was all good to go. Thank again for your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    173
    157
    76
    60
See reviews for
250
69
65
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Came in for market and had a great stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and had zero hassles with checking in. Front desk was super helpful with a few requests I had. Breakfast was plenty adequate for my early mornings. Would stay again for next market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear JerryW,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service for the April High Point Furniture Market.
Thanks again,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P.G. County, MD
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff was great. The rooms were clean. The service was organized. The only complaint I would have is the scent of the room I stayed in; it wasn't very pleasing. The smell goes away moments after you've been in the room but upon first contact it's bad. Not sure what it is though.

Room Tip: They don't allow cancellations during busy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Prince P,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see that your room was clean and our staff and service was great for your stay. We look forward to your return during the next NC A&T homecoming event.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEER PARK
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The people that run the baymont are friendly, very helpful, beds are confortable and you supply a very good breahfast. Will stay with you every time we arrive in Greensboro and hope rooms are available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello Paul B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. We take our customer service very seriously and practice what is called Baymont Hometown Hospitality where we treat all our guests like our family or friends. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#51 of 76 in Greensboro
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#39 of 76 in Greensboro
60 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing