We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal and experience”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #157 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable meal and experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food and atmosphere. Great staff. We ate in bar and had really good time. Steak was great, good drinks and ambiance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fnsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Their TV advertising is way better than the reality”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There were 2 of us for dinner, in town for a Market America conference. We chose this place because of the advertising we saw on TV, but the sad reality is that they don't reach the excellence implied in the ad. Our waiter wasn't very attentive and barely politely friendly.... no warmth. The steaks were average (a T-bone and rib steaks) and sides weren't anything special. We had mentioned we were from out of town but that didn't make any difference. The restaurant was less than 40% full for dinner at 7:30pm on a Thursday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Three of us had lunch at Longhorn and it was very tasty - we enjoyed it. We ordered the onion appetizer w/sauce and it was scrumptious - enough for three people. The onion is not served as most restaurants do - large onion peeled back - it is served in strips (see photo). 1/2 Rack Rib Platter, Salmon and Trout were all delicious! My baked potato had just a smidge of sour cream so I asked for a monkey dish - out came another smidge - I made do. The presentation of the trout dish wasn't that impressive but the trout itself was good. Server was very friendly but not overbearing - he had just the right timing for arriving at our table and knew when to leave us be. Overall it was a tasty lunch and will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty & tender steak!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been to other Longhorn Steakhouses and this one is my favorite. The restaurant was very clean and the waitress was very attentive. The food we ordered was so delicious! Fresh salad, tasty veggies, yummy bread, and the Porterhouse steak.....it was so tender and perfectly seasoned. A wonderful steak sauce was mixed at the table by the waitress, delicious!!!! Loved this restaurant. We will definitely go again. Just hope it always stays this way!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Level Contributor
905 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Service is always great,have tried most everything that's on the menu outlaw steak,flo's combo, will be back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing