We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dollar taco nights are good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taqueria El Azteca

Taqueria El Azteca
Ranked #138 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dollar taco nights are good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Basic, good comfort food tacos. Gringo dip is also very good. Give it a try. Great value on dollar taco nights.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Keep looking for better Mexican Food...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This place doesn't have real Mexican food. If you drive just 3 minutes down Muirs Chapel you will find way better Mexican food then this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Value on Tue/Thur for $1 Taco Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love this restaurant. I have only been for $1 tacos so I can not speak to the rest of the menu but the chips are great and salsa has a bit of spice which I like. The $1 tacos are small but filling, 3 or 4 and you have had your fill (maybe 5 or 6 for a really hungry man). Be sure to specify if you want your tacos American style or not. Traditional or Mexican style is served in a corn tortilla and radish, cilantro and lime slaw. American style is a flour tortilla, lettuce, cheese and maybe some diced tomato.

I would highly recommend the chicken and the shredded beef!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hovym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dollar Tacos!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Tuesday and Thursday dollar tacos are awesome! Such a great deal and they are really good! Haven't really enjoyed the other things that I have ordered here but dollar tacos are amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakota M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE Mexican... no one else compares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love this place. I honestly have no idea why there are any bad reviews. My husband and I frequent this place about 1-2 times per month. Anytime we want mexican, we go here. Period. I have never had a negative experience. We normally have a waiter named Arimar and he is fantastic. Gets us everything we need without being too present.

Why I LOVE this place?
1. Their salsa is the best. very fresh
2. Their spinach burrito. I know what you're thinking, but it's spinach with the white queso+ some other good stuff.
3. service and small atmosphere.

Love this place... They recently raised their prices a bit, but you can get out of there for under $20+tip for 2 people

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria El Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing