We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Greensboro
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic Italian Food”
Review of Elizabeth's Pizza

Elizabeth's Pizza
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 1/28
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #216 of 1,063 Restaurants in Greensboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything that I have eaten at Elizabeth’s is great. The food is amazing. If you want a great surprise, try the cheeseburger. It is huge and taste wonderful - not what you would plan to find in an Italian restaurant. Elizabeth’s has something for everyone!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

We met up with friends in Greensboro Elizabeth’s for lunch. My hubby and I had their Elizabeth’s pizza special! MC had Spaghetti and meat sauce. Rick has Hamburger panini. All delicious

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank NCPREFERREDAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been visiting here for 20 years and keep coming back for a reason. The staff have all treated us phenomenally starting with Franco (owner) all the way down. It can be a typical pizza joint, but there is much more depth if you are willing to branch out.

The food is generally American-style Italian, making it great for a weekly bite out or a large group outing. Pricing is reasonable for the value. The catering is great as well. The Neapolitan (NY) pizza is good, but I prefer and recommend their wood oven pizza. My favorite is the wood oven Pizza Margherita with spicy sausage added. The specials are almost always a treat so definitely explore them. Some favorites are the white lasagna with zucchini and shrimp, anything with the butternut squash sauce or the sun-dried tomato pesto sauce. The seafood dishes are generally very good and are of nice quality. The rotisserie chicken and anything they offer parmigiana is also good, especially the veal. Their burgers are also underrated as is the steak sandwich. Don’t forget to upgrade to homemade chips. For dessert, the gelato offerings are a recent addition and are tasty.

The best espresso in town is also made here by Franco so don’t forget to finish your meal with one.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SaCoNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Ate at Elizabeth’s on Friday night and got an extra large pizza half plain and half with pepperoni plus an Italian sub. OMG....super good food! The pizza was TERRIFIC and the sub was as well. We are picky about our pizza and the only place we can say we love the pizza at in the Greensboro to Burlington area is Elizabeth’s. They know how to do SUPERB pizza.

Service was great as well. Our waitress was very kind, attentive and accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank philk387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Great place for a casual dinner. Really enjoyed sitting by the fire. The service was excellent. The portions are very large.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 421OlgaC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing