We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a quick meal”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #401 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Warrenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a quick meal”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great to get a burger and fries. Enjoyed my experience. They have good milkshakes and the burgers are delicious. Fast food with the same old routine experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank londa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
192 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“OK but slow”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Salad was NOT good. Spouse loved his burger and shake. Service was extremely slow. Bathrooms not clean. Servers acted bored. I like Steak N Shake but will not return to this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a sandwich!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in a nearby hotel recently and got reacquainted with Steak and Shake. I first encountered this chain in Florida in the 1980's and finding one again after 20+ years was an absolute pleasure. I had "The Original Double 'n Cheese" and it was literally the best sandwich I've had in years. It was so good, I had another, calories be damned.

I'm mildly happy that they have no outlets in my part of Carolina. I'd probably gain too much weight.

Try them, you'll like them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubblerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't beat a $6 lunch”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cheesburger, fries and coke for under six bucks, hard to beat and yes it was good. Five minutes from the hotel too so great for a quick take out

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Food was great, but the service was very slow. I was with my son, and a family of four that sat down after we did got served before we did. The manager berated an employee right next to our table. You just don't do that.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaS670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Greensboro, NC
 
Greensboro, NC
Greensboro, NC
 
Greensboro, NC
Greensboro, NC
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing