We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to beat....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
Ranked #115 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hard to beat....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

No one, repeat, no one has a better chicken sandwich than CFA. I like their new spicey sandwich, and it is actually pretty warm. I do not like the often dry, chewy waffle fries at all. Oh, yes, their shakes are first rate. So, for me, two out of three ain't bad....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Want to Buy Stock in this Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Every time we go to a Chick-fil-A there are cars lined around the building. There is certainly a reason for their popularity. The Friendly Avenue store has a staff that treats you better than at high priced restaurant. And what can you say about the food. It is so terrific that my husband wanted to buy stock in the company. According to our stock broker, it can't be done. Oh well, I guess we will just have to enjoy the food if not the profits.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewSrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“what was i thinking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

although the staff is always friendly, i never find their food to be ample in portion, nor tasteworthy of any of my money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Camp, N.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best chicken sandwich you'll ever eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never eaten a chicken sandwich that was better than chick-fil-a. They have always been good. Been eating at chick-fil-a since I was a teen. Not gonna share my age but trust me......it's been a long time...lol.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank princecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rubber Chicken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This chain is way over-praised. The chicken tastes like it was soaked in an industrial marinade. I can't believe the Friendly location is always so busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank poet-taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing