We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #16 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a wood-fire grilled Atlantic Swordfish, Pumpkin ravioli and a sautéed vegetables. The fish was delicate and moist, vegetables were not overcooked and the pumpkin ravioli just made everything work adding a little bit of sweetness. The bang bang shrimps are excellent.
On the down side my friend and I got a really bad table by the kitchen door and a couple on the table behind us was making out rather loudly.
Overal very good experience, I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    83
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service, food and atmosphere! I was with a group of 25, and the service was great. Appetizers, drinks, and main courses were served very speedily!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill Greensboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Took a friend as a treat, we both love food atmosphere. Just an all around great place. Waitress one of the Best...............The Menu was first class, not just fried catfish and Mackerel..............

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bronxboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Just Fried Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always very fresh ingredients, cooked in different and delectable ways. Always good, and always plenty. Not just seafood, they have great steak, pork, and chicken dishes also, and maybe the best burger you will find anywhere!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The service from the wait staff is outstanding at this restaurant and they make dining here a real experience. We started the meal with the beef waigyu and ginger dumplings which were very good. For our entrees, we ordered the lilly's Chicken and the chilean sea bass. Both were cooked to perfection and our only regret was that we saved no room for dessert !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing