We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better”

Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #209 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

For those of you that posted bad reviews on sushi and bad service in the bar or sushi bar area.my name is ken i am the head sushi chef.at kabuto if you come in and eat again and show me your review ill personally make sure your experience will be amazingand ill start you off with a free appetizer of your chose to start off your meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kensimlamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    22
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love Sushi”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I didn't think I like sushi until I had it at the Sushi Bar at Kabuto. We have had wonderful Habachi dinners here, where they prepare the food right at the table in show style. But we ate at the Bar one night and now we are hooked. The regular bar backs up onto the Sushi Bar and we had a great time. The bartender, David was so charming and such a help in ordering. The Sushi chef, Ken, was incredible, not only was our meal delicious... it was a work of art to behold. I don't like spicey so I tried the Greensboro roll with crab topping, YUMMY. My husband loves spicy so he had the Hot Mama and said it was incredible, he also had some Unagi, which I tried and really like, even when I found out it was Eel. LOL. We will be back at least once a week. We had a really fun time at the bar and the food and people were great. Props to Tom the manager who came over to see how we were enjoying ourselves. Great place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“celebration dinner”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Kabuto's is my favorite go to place for any celebration from birthdays to work gatherings. They always have wonderful food and great prices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just off the I-40”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Recently traveled to the Greensboro area, taking the Wendover exit just off the I-40. I've eaten at this chain Japanese style restaurant in other towns and this restaurant was top notch. Sushi was great as well as the habachi shrimp and chicken. Wait staff was excellent as well as the chef. As always very entertaining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BestofCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at this restaurant since it was next door to our Hyatt hotel in Greensboro. We ordered the Love Boat Sushi and it was outstanding; well worth the $60 and piled high with sushi. We couldn't eat all of it.

The selection of sushi was very good. We told them to leave off any octopus/squid and substitute something else, which they did.

Service was great also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BroonsBane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing