We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat yourself to a wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Melting Pot - CLOSED

The Melting Pot
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cone Blvd to the South, Westridge Rd to the North
Description: Indulge in an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service and fabulous four-course fondue dinners.
Roxboro NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Arrived about 15 minutes before our reservations and were quickly seated. Had Mack for a waiter and he was very informative and helpful. There is a LOT of food to eat! The best dessert was the dark chocolate with carmel and nuts. Some folks my think this is a little pricey but the value is there. They are very good about letting you substitute/interchange items. We didn't drink any wine because that was very overpriced even though you get a 10$ discount when you are buying a 4 or 5 course dinner. If you go to The Melting Pot in Greensboro , ask for MACK.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank channingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service! Fabulous food! Great celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went for my birthday this week and had such a wonderful time. I called earlier in the day to ask a few questions about the childrens menu. What a great deal, all that food at next to nothing for the kids! When we arrived there were roses and balloons and a card waiting on us! Its a nice surprise to walk in to that when not expecting it. Our server Josh was very patient with us since we had children, made serveral suggestions and was most friendly the entire evening. The wine list was nice and we found a perfect selection to accompany our dinners. We enjoyed the cheese and the chocolate the most but everything was great! Thanks for a very memorable birthday celebration with my little family! We will be back much sooner than later!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday-- NOT !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Booked this for my birthday dinner. The food was ok, but NOT worth the price. This place is far over priced.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MariannaWorldExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost empty, too small!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I did not like the feeling of the dark and unpleasant smell as I entered.
The wine selection was very poor and overall I am not a fan of this restaurant, the oil was not a good grade, the bullion was not tasty and the Cheese was not a Swiss Gruyere. It was not suitable for eating.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank elke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for V-Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Went here for Valentine's Day 2011. Though very pricey, we got free champagne stems and the food was delicious. The milk chocolate fondue was PHENOMENAL.

Helpful?
Thank heavyheartedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing