We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Casual Dining”

Harper's Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great for Casual Dining”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The wait for a table was extremely long, but we had a larger than average party on this particular evening. Service was decent, a little slow. I ordered the salmon and ate all of it. We also had dessert which was a really rich and decadent carrot cake. Definitely a must-have. Our waiter was fairly attentive and very friendly. I will definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    72
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, Casual Place with a varied menu”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I ate dinner at Harper's this week while traveling in Greensboro, NC. The service was wonderful and the menu had something for everyone - from BBQ, to seafood, steak, salads, sandwiches, soup & burgers. All 4 in my group had the Angus burger with pimento cheese. It was really messy - and worth it. I am traveling back to Greensboro twice in the next month so hope to eat at Harper's again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“hamburger to die for”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

this local establishment has some of the best burgers in the GSO area - also, the pies are not something to shy away from as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This was just fine”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate here with a party of 8 on a Saturday night. Thank goodness we had reservations. The hostess was telling folks who came in without one that it would be a 45 minute wait. It was absolutely packed! The waiter was so sweet...but he was very soft spoken and the place was so darn loud we could hardly hear him. The food is good. I had the parmesan crusted trout and it was delicious. Not dry and very flavorful. My husband had the beef brisket and thought it was dry and nothing special. The cosmos I had were very strong (lots of vodka)., Dessert was really yummy. I had the chocolate mousse tuxedo cake. It was creamy and very rich. The key lime pie was good, too. Not a place for conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the BEST IN GREENSBORO!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything is great! The food, service, prices, and location (Friendly Shopping Center). Good place to relax after a hard day's work..... Place to be with family and friends..... Has been in Greensboro for a long, long, time....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBEISENBERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harper's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing