We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dynamic southern influenced menu changing with the seasons”

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Green Valley Road
Description: Discover American Southern Cuisine at our Greensboro restuarant, served in an upscale but casual environment. We use the highest quality ingredients (including a lot of local food) to create our interpretation of classic Southern dishes. Please join us for lunch or dinner, seven days a week, for the highest quality food and drink with friendly, attentive service. Weekend brunch. We are near UNC-Greensboro, Friendly Shopping Center, Women's Hospital and Green Valley office park. We promise you’ll be happy!
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
“dynamic southern influenced menu changing with the seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

ambiance & food with southern charm. great for singles or a family with grandpa and lots of children. Staff is well trained - a stop above competing bistros.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank henry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    238
    81
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Miserly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

On a recent visit to Greensboro, NC we went to the Lucky 32 (perhaps Unlucky is better) restaurant. It recommends good southern cooking, by an 'award winning chef'. The interior is out of the 1950s-1960s and comfortable. I ordered the 'pulled lamb' dinner. My spouse ordered the 'catfish' dinner, which was a decent meal. However, the 'lamb' was a disgrace to behold. First of all the portion of lamb could not have been over a MISERLY 1-2 ounces (yes ounces) that covered some sort of flat bread. The sides included salad, which had a very bitter flavor, cold mashed potatos which must have been held over from the day before, and a couple of 'sausage muffins' which in themselves were 'different'. I was not expecting a huge portion of lamb, but the amount I received was absurb. Overall the meal, for such a noted restaurant, was most disappointing. The wait staff was less than attentive, even though the place was not very busy--we ate early, so as to not to get home late. I truly feel that this restaurant is highly overrated, and living on its past laurals and reputation. However, when we left there did seem to be a number of vehicles added to the parking lot, so what to think??? Perhaps miserly portions of 1-2 ounces of lamb are the norm for a $20.00 meal. But not for us, we will not return to this restaurant again. Too MISERLY!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Wow, I am incredibly embarrassed. I am so sorry. We missed on the basics. I promise that our portions are not small, we just made an inexcusable mistake on your order. What you experienced is not the norm.

If you would do me the favor of emailing or calling, I'd like to hear more and have the opportunity to apologize in a more personal way.

lfinnegan@qwrh.com or (336)370-0707

Thank you,
Lauren Finnegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat, service and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's a great place to taste southern kitchen with an excellent menu and service.
We loved the meatloaf with mushroom sauce and the rib-eye was also excellent.
We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Southern Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Being from NYC,Southern cooking is new to me. This restaurant has a seasonal menu which uses farm fresh veggies. We started with catfish bits,fried with a roasted pepper dipping sauce. I had pulled lamb with kale, my nephew had chicken pot pie, both were delicious!!
The prices were reasonable and the food was 5 star.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wopatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farm to table food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Great service. Fresh food straight from the farm. Interesting menu that changes according to the season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiewillis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing