We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Fenwick, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The shuttle operator was very friendly and we shared a lively conversation with him. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and courteous. We always try to stay with Best Western because the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 336-454-0333.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    39
    17
    22
See reviews for
86
36
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the third time this year (2013) I have stayed at this hotel. It is very clean and staff are very helpful. Two times were for family deaths. I would like to see a berevement discount implmented.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. I look forward to you coming back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

A family college graduation . This hotel is an excellent and convenient place to stay while visiting the Greensboro, NC area This location is next to the airport with an excellent choice of eating establishments near by. The price point was also very attractive. .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This place is a dump. I did not feel safe, the a/c heater would not stop running (and boy was it loud). Had two visitors in bed while trying to go to sleep ( spiders). I heck in at 1215 am and left at $4:00 am to stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Fremont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Excellent value and service at a good price point. Appreciated the continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee in the lobby. Liked in room microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Beds were comfortable and good size. Room and hotel was QUITE! All staff was friendly and helpful. Clean environment. Loved the afternoon cookies!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 336-454-0333.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great curb appeal, even better inside, very clean, nice breakfast, great staff and as I said in the title, you cannot beat the price for the value recived. I was there in the fall so I have not used the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came down to visit a friend from Virginia, and my friends wife booked the hotel online while we were on our way. When we got there we decided we probably would go to the Comfort Suites across the street from there. Well the lady at the front desk told us that the hotel was already paid for online and that we couldn't get our money back....so we decided to stay there. She then preceded by saying that we needed a card on file since the lady that booked it and "paid" for it wasn't with us. So I gave her my credit card and asked her if I would be charged anything. She said no, it was just for precaution. Well the next day, I was charged the whole amount for the hotel room, and I found out from my wife. We barely had enough money in the account for bills at the time, and we were tricked and lied to in order to stay at that hotel. If any hotel does this to you, I would never stay there again. Honestly, if it wasn't for that, it would have been a good hotel if this didn't happen, but any place that tricks you into staying and charges the first card they get without letting the person know...to me that is stealing and they should be convicted!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel and you might get a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BatesFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 336-454-0333.


Sincerely,

Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Address: 7800 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing