We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Budd Lake, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean basic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant. No problems. Not a huge resort hotel with a tin if luxuries but good clean comfortable basic place to stay. Breakfast decent and cookies and apples were available in the evening. Great location - easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    39
    17
    22
See reviews for
87
36
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a wonderful stay the GM Vick Patel was very nice and helpful I would most defiantly stay with them on my next trip there. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked me were they should stay when they are in this area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very easy to find. Easy on off expressway. Desk staff very pleasant. Room was as requested on first floor. Quite. Breakfast was typical waffle and egg sandwich,fruit,etc. many restaurants close by. No problems. Will be through here again in June and plan to stay here again. Great stay for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cbboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is an excellent hotel choice for business travel, and a great alternative to the Embassy Suites, Residence Inn, Courtyard, and others in the higher price range. We were able to book at $65. per night including tax on Priceline. Although 15 years old, it has been completely remodeled. Eating area has gas fireplace and large flat screen. Rooms were equipped with flat screen tv's. Would compare to a Sheraton Four Points.

Again, this property does the "basics" perfectly! If you are looking for a hotel with gourmet dining, stay elsewhere. It doesn't claim to be this kind of hotel. Can walk next door to a very nice Ruby Tuesdays. Easy Access to I-40. Convention Center is about 10 miles away. The best value in Greensboro!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here while visiting son at local university.
Best thing about hotel - very close to Greensboro airport and convenient. Has breakfast (but not a great variety and not very healthy options). Rooms are fine and were clean; the entire hotel was nonsmoking - you can tell and this made a big difference compared to hotels I've stayed in where they claimed the rooms were nonsmoking. However, we stayed two nights and had no maid service in-between (I left the room at 8:00 am and was out until 6:30 pm so there was ample time). Business Center computer appeared frozen but I rebooted. Printer was broken and front desk could not use their computers to print boarding passes, so I had to go across the street to another hotel and use their business center! I have to say though, the staff at the front desk tried to be as helpful as she could!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Located in a cluster of chain hotels, the Best Western Plus Greensboro has quiet accommodations convenient to I-40. It isn't brand new, showing a little age, but it isn't worn down either. We stayed one night at the Courtyard hotel next door (very new and modern but too much noise thru the walls and exhaust vents) and were happy to get a much quieter nights sleep at the Best Western. Courtyard has a restaurant, but room rate DOES NOT include food or coffee, so we appreciated BW's free continental breakfast with waffle maker, heat your own cheesy egg on bagel or sausage/biacuit and the usual pastry & other cold options. Nothing wonderful but enough to get you on the road.

Advice: price shop the options and decide what's most important: nice lobby with healthy menu choices (add $15 per person to rate for the Courtyard breakfast and expect noise from neighbors) or quiet and clean with cheesy eggs (Best Western).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Address: 7800 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing