We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden good find! I recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Normally I stay at the Sheraton in Greensboro. Once while in the city the Sheraton was booked. So, I booked here at the Best Western. Great choice. Same area as the Sheraton, near Four Seasons Mall. Nice rooms! And the price was ranging $69 to 89. Great value. This hotel is my solid plan B in the city of Greensboro and would stay more frequently if I didn't have customer loyalty memberships with Hilton and Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastorsdemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for giving our hotel a try on your most recent trip to Greensboro. We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us on Trip Advisor and letting other potential travelers know about your experience. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving your lodging needs upon any future returns.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel staff was just so lifeless and had no personality. The room was not comfortable nor was the bed. The breakfast left something to be desired and all and all it was just not a good experience at all. I would not recommend this hotel to stay at for anyone. Too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamandJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Pam & John,

Thank you for the feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us. We are actively looking for ways to improve both our service and accommodations and would be delighted to hear additional details from you so we may have an opportunity to make improvements for future guests. If you have some time please contact me at 336-294-9100.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

From the time I walked in until I checked out I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel, staff, and room. The staff was very helpful and personable. I felt the hotel itself was a great value. I will stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello Robert G,

Thanks on behalf of myself and the hotel team for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just spent one night, but it was great—the room was so nice I had to ask the front desk if we hadn't gotten put into a more expensive room by mistake. We hadn't; it was just a beautiful room! Very clean, well-appointed, and totally comfortable. The staff was very warm and personable. Extremely convenient location—right off I-40 and close to major arteries (High Point Road and Holden Road). We come through Greensboro a few times a year, and this hotel just became our Greensboro home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Katie W,

We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and accommodations. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs and we hope to see you on your return trip through the area.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our stopover for Myrtle Beach. It was very conveniently located and clean. Also, a great value. Pleasantly surprised by the number of breakfast options. Braxton at the Front Desk was very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

YMONEY,

Thanks for letting us know about how helpful Braxton at the front desk is. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Myrtle Beach and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel.

Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a lovely stay here while moving my daughter into UNCG. Great beds & bedding, free breakfast, and free internet are the most important to me and Best Western delivered. Great location, friendly service and fresh, yummy cookies at the front desk too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Michele S,

We look forward to being your home away from home since you're now a UNCG Spartan parent! Your patronage is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent stay at this hotel. All of the staff including housekeeping was very helpful and nice. The room was in excellent condition and very very clean. I did not eat breakfast because I wanted to sleep in. Very comfortable and safe location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shanita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Shanita Y,

We appreciate your taking the time to recognize the helpfulness and kindness of our hotel's staff. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
142 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#35 of 77 in Greensboro
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Address: 2006 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638 (Formerly Best Western Plus Windsor Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#8 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing