We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
185
126
40
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
126
40
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsor suitesgreat place to staybagelsrecommend this hotelroom was cleana king size bedconvenient locationconvention centerrooms are niceeasy accessvery nice stayaverage hotelthe breakfast areastaying at this hotelwould stay againcontinental breakfastgreensboro coliseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 387 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent stay at this hotel. All of the staff including housekeeping was very helpful and nice. The room was in excellent condition and very very clean. I did not eat breakfast because I wanted to sleep in. Very comfortable and safe location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shanita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Shanita Y,

We appreciate your taking the time to recognize the helpfulness and kindness of our hotel's staff. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay in Greensboro was made more enjoyable by a stay at the Best Western. A lovely property located near the University, it is pet friendly. The room was comfortable and well stocked and we enjoyed the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello Regina S,

Thanks for letting everyone know how enjoyable your stay with us was. We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and letting everyone know how great the breakfast is!

Warm Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent value for the money Very good breakfast Excellent staff. Facilities comfortable and clean. Comfortable sleeping. Would return next time in the area. Excellent restaurant selection in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Burton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Burton B,

Thanks for taking the time to your review our hotel and staff. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again whenever you're in the Greensboro area.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I loved it. I stayed there for a few days and the staff was accommodating and extremely friendly. The rooms were very nice. I definitely recommend staying here. The only thing that I didn't like was that I had to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Major investment is needed to bring this hotel up to standards. A BIG waste of money. The breakfast area can only hold about six people at a time. The common areas were as DIRTY as I have ever seen. There is a musty smell throughout. Even at a discounted price, this room was way too much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews