We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still a solid choice in Greensboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Göteborg
Level Contributor
352 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Still a solid choice in Greensboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at Residence Inn Greensboro several times now. It is still a solid choice in Greensboro.

The rooms are the standard Residence inn, fresh, as the hotel is not that old.
Very clean and taken care of. Comfortable beds.
Breakfast is good, even expanded to more healthy options (yogurt selection), which was much needed.

A bonus is the simple dinner buffet Mondays to Wednesdays, free for guest (e.g. BBQ, French or Italian evenings). It's nice when tired and not feeling like going out for dinner.

For all hotels in the area: keep in mind it is just below the airport landing path, and it can be noisy at time (although there are no flights between midnight and 5.30 am in my experience.

A solid choice I will use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillGWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
19
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was in town and needed a place to crash because we had our dogs with us. Place was way nicer than I imagined everything from the inside to the outside seemed really new and the whole place was clean. Rooms are way bigger than average with a kitchen with full sized fridge, a very comfy bed, nice couch and a flat screen tv with lots of channels. Breakfast was very good and is included. Staff is friendly.

Outside there is a nice grill and a putting green with a few holes. This hotel basically shares the same parking lot with the Courtyard by Marriot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyflanctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Do not stay at Residence Inn by Marriott, Greensboro, NC especially at 7616 Thorndike Road; they will DOUBLE debit your account, then not fix the issue, even the Corporate Office will give you the run around. And tell you IT's STANDARD PROCEDURE, as well as blame your bank! I talked to Annie Hall the manager of the hotel & Jay w/Marriott's Customer Care. - now it's a holiday weekend, you know "family time" & they are allowed to hold extra funds even though they were PAID-IN-FULL last week days before the weekend even began & I only stayed one night Wednesday Night, the 22nd. How do you authorize & explain being charged that same amount again on the 25th of the month!!! Two days after checked out. Somebody help a Sister add - better yet can you help them. TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED............ Don't mess with people's money - no stay is good enough for stealing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT USE YOUR DEBIT CARD - pay CASH or suffer the consequences!!!!! Customer beware
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights the weekend of April 13th while I attended a writers' conference at UNC-G. It was just what we needed. My husband stayed at the indoor pool and hot tub with the boys and visited the Greensboro Children's Museum while I went to the conference. The hotel was well located for our needs and the interior was clean and in great shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and then some with a kitchen (minus oven), a TV that rotated for viewing from either our bed or the pull-out couch where the boys slept. Pull-out couch was not the most comfortable but that's not a huge surprise. Our bed was perfect. Even had microwave popcorn for us. The pool was a little on the cool side but the boys didn't seem to mind. There was a mini-golf 'course' but we didn't get a chance to use it. Not sure if they keep clubs and balls at the hotel or if you're supposed to bring your own. they also had a grill and patio area for cooking out. We ordered a pizza and wings from George's one night and ate on the patio with cold beers bought from the hotel fridge. A full, hot breakfast was included with waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereal, pastries and hot coffee. Clientele was a mix of business and family travelers. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in the area and will consider Residence Inns for future stays in other cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel April 12th-14th for The Southern Showcase Soccer tournament. It was AWESOME. The staff is so friendly and sooooo accomadating to our team. A big shout out to Austin and Robert for all there help with our late dinner plans. You saved us! Austin you will never be forgotten for the Friday night laughs. This place is spotless, the beds are comfy, the breakfast amazing. The ladies at breakfast were so pleasant and helpful to us. A big smile in the morning to all of us sleepy people. Thank you! This is the place to stay for a brief stay and a long term stop as well. My daughter wanted to move there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our family and other families on our sons basketball team. The hotel was clean, very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our room was a king suite. The room was very nicely decorated. We loved our full kitchen. The kids enjoyed the pool and I loved using the gym. The free breakfast was great! Tons of options! We would definitely recommend starting at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realtordias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent an entire week after being displaced from Lynchurg Virginia from the derecho. We were day to day and the staff accomodated this very nicely for us. Room service was timely and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
#37 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7616 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Greensboro Airport is an Upscale, All-Suite Propety conveniently located off Interstate 40. All of our Rooms have fully-equipped kitchenettes, and we provide a choice of Room Types to suit your particular needs. The Property also showcases an Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Room. A Gourmet, Daily Breakfast Buffet is Complimentary with your stay. We also provide a Complimentary light evening meal, with your choice of beer and/or wine (limit of two per adult registered in the room) from Monday - Wednesday. The Residence Inn also provides a Complimentary Airport Shuttle daily, and based on availability, will provide our guests complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing